Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel

Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel

Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1 Prairie Meadows Drive
Altoona, IA 50009

Hotel Guest Rating for Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel in Altoona

# 1 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte City, IA
May 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
It is connected to the casino. It has many dining and bar options. It is located in a central location. the staff is friendly and helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Davenport, IA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The whole atmosphere was relaxing. Staff was very friendly. Definitely would recommend.
Just floor layout. Long walk to room.
Group Traveler
Stephany from Muscatine, IA
July 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful interior, Fantastic dinner buffet.

Horse Racing was exciting, liked it!

Jacquelyn from Brooklyn Center, MN
July 29, 2015
8.0
Beautiful rooms. Pleasant staff. Convenient next to adventureland. Love the buffet in the casino
We walked down from our hotel to the restaurant in the casino that's connected by the gaming floor. I had left my drivers license in the room and had to walk aaaaall the way back to get it. Wish I would have known before hand.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The prices at the Café were reasonable.The room was comfortable and the floor was quiet.
Stay wasn't long enough!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everyone was nice. Hotel was nice. There was plenty to do right on the sight. Food was good.
Couldn't get lamps next to beds to work. A little pricey considering we were spending money at the casino.

Very nice. Would consider staying there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Chicago, IL
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel room was nit only beautiful but the beds and the linens were a nice quality. The movable desk was also very useful. The bathroom was spotless.
This particular room had some marks on the wall that made them appear to be dirty but the room in general was very clean.

This appears to be a hotel that prides themselves on the quality of their rooms including the beds, linens, and furnishings. The staff was always professional and happy as well as responsive to my requests I.e. the t.v. Wasn't working properly but they fixed it by the time we returned to our room later in the day. Overall this hotel makes a great impression and I would be happy to stay their again! ...read more

James from Comfort, WV
June 4, 2013
5.0
The hotel rooms were very nice and clean but the staff wasn't so much. Unfriendly. At the hotel front desk, staff was rude and in the casino the floor bosses were so hateful to the dealers that it ruined the vibe.
Couple
John from Rock Springs, WY
May 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms are clean and spacious.
No

Very good hotel with good security.

Business Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
December 23, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great rooms, great public facilities, and very good staff. Couldn't have asked for a better stay : )
Nothing not to like.

I paid a few extra bucks for a suite - it's definitely worth the extra money.

Reviews of Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prairie Meadows Casino Racetrack and Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.