Hotels in Vermillion

Prairie Inn

Prairie Inn

Prairie Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
916 North Dakota Street
Vermillion, SD 57069

Hotel Guest Rating for Prairie Inn in Vermillion

# 1 of 3 hotels in Vermillion
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prairie Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prairie Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Doris from Pierre, SD
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookings, SD
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0

I was just looking for a cheap hotel for one night and I thought it was great. For the price, the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff allowed us to check in an hour early and the continental breakfast was better than expected as well. I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zumbrota, MN
May 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing! It was my worst hotel experience stay ever.
Everything! I was booked a King Bed Room and got a double queen bed room. The toilet seat was broken. It smelled like smoke in my room. So we had to switch rooms. The breakfast was terrible. The manager was not very receptive to my complaints.

Everything! I was booked a King Bed Room and got a double queen bed room. The toilet seat was broken. It smelled like smoke in my room. So we had to switch rooms. The breakfast was terrible. The manager was not very receptive to my complaints. She asked how my stay was so I told her. Terrible!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, IA
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was fantastic and the cleanliness of the room was great. The staff members were nice. Location was near campus which was great.
The breakfast was kind of small. Not a whole lot of choices to choose from. Walls were thin so could hear next door guy snoring in the morning.

Overall, this hotel was excellent. The room was comfy and clean. The hotel was clean and the hotel's staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the free breakfast did not offer a lot of choices. I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Julienne from Branson, MO
March 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was really nice and helpful
There was a stain on one of the sheets but the staff was helpful in coming up with solutions

The hotel wasn't pretty on the outside but inside was clean and nice. The shower curtain was a little smelly but overall I was very impressed it was a great stay for very little cost. I would stay there again for sure

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Granbury, TX
May 5, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect. The price was good.
Nothing -- it is nothing special, but I knew what it was before I arrived.
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Lincoln, NE
April 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to college where my daughter is going to school
The window screen was broken and bathroom shower dripped water

Need to update their outside appearance is worn and old looking they have updated their rooms and those look nice - just need to update their plumbing issues and windows need better security locks on them.

Business Traveler
Wade from Moorhead, MN
March 23, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms, apparently newly remodeled bathrooms! Much nicer than I expected!
Couple
Kody from Pierre, SD
February 16, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was very nice for the cheap price, and the continential breakfast was wonderful
The hallways were rather dingy, and the main lobby was closed at night
Reviews of Prairie Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg