Prairie Inn

Prairie Inn in Vermillion

Prairie Inn

Prairie Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
916 North Dakota Street
Vermillion, SD 57069

Hotel Guest Rating for Prairie Inn in Vermillion

# 1 of 3 hotels in Vermillion
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Prairie Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Prairie Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesland, SD
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast, Saff
Towels where small and old.

Price was great but it seems like it's risen for every stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
run down and in need of repair.

at best a one star

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MN
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Located conveniently, friendly and helpful staff, all around clean and comfortable facility
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Daytona, FL
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 16, 2014
2.0
Location
Shower rod was coming off wall; they offered to fix it, but we did not want people working while we were there. Coffee maker in room didn't work. TV was facing downward because bracket was broken. Shower had mold in cracks. "Breakfast" was abysmal.

Family run, and obviously on a shoestring. They did not behave as you would expect people in this line of work would; they just didn't know what to do. We realized very early that we had made a mistake choosing this hotel, but what could we do? We just made the best of it. We wish there was a way to know in advance when a hotel is being run by amateurs. We could go on, but the bottom line is we wouldn't recommend this place at all. ...read more

Chris from Lincoln, NE
July 7, 2014
6.0
Nice clean basic accomodations

Might be a great location for other events, a drive from Gavin's point.

Couple
Ronald from Olathe, KS
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, friendly, front desk open 24 hours
No cups in room. Had to ask for new towels second day.

They were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very god for standard continental. Nice fitness center and pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dell Rapids, SD
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. the breakfast area was very charming and decorated the way I would love to have my kitchen.
the air conditioner was not working very well.

I have stayed there before. Right place Right price.

Reviews of Prairie Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Prairie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg