Poughkeepsie Inn

Poughkeepsie Inn in Poughkeepsie

Poughkeepsie Inn

Poughkeepsie Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2625 South Road (Rt. 9)
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Poughkeepsie Inn in Poughkeepsie

# 7 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Poughkeepsie Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Poughkeepsie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Poughkeepsie Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NJ
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean and convenient.
The bath worked, but not the shower.
Couple
Timi from Morristown, NJ
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly person at front desk
Stale/ musty air.

It is a basic motel. Nothing more, nothing less.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
it was conveniently located on the main road and close to the campus I was visiting
The room smelled bad, there were holes in the walls, holes in the bed covers & the pillows were balled up lumps that should have been tossed years ago. beds uncomfortable - I would have done better to sleep on the floor if that was clean. toilet leaked

constantly. I asked to be moved but staff refused even though by looking at the parking lot, there were other rooms. Staff said they'd send someone to fix it but that was not done.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenshaw, PA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and accomodating.
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Poughkeepsie, NY
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing but a lot of spaces to park
dirty old dingy

i think i was ripped off staying here and priceline should not have this hotel as an option it doesnt even deserve 1 star compared with the other hotels in the area.priceline did make a call to the hotel and tried to tell them i wasnt satisfied but the clerk said he couldnt give my money back so now i definately have to be careful but having priceline get me an hotel in the poughkeepsie ny area or make sure i ask for a 2 star and above so i dont fall in to that predicument again although the super 8 down the street from pok inn is a 1 star hotel it is nice and acceptible to me ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Other than the fact that the roof didn't leak, their was nothing to like about this place.
Dead insects in the bedding. Dirty sink. No WiFi when they adveritise it in all rooms. They did change my room after 2 days so I did get WiFi.

A 100% negative experience. Don't even go near this place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
September 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Good location near many area historical sites.

Rate was reasonable, beds where clean and comfortable. Bathroom room clean and stocked with base essentials. A little more care could have been paid to overall dusting in the room, especailly around the A/C -Heater unit. Fair value for the price. Would stay there again.

Arthur from Albany, NY
August 14, 2013
5.0
The proximity to where I was working
The shower curtain most definitely needs to be replaced, had holes in it. The curtains also are very dated and have holes in them.

Wasn't a bad stay for what I needed..I think it is still a little overpriced

Leslie from Andover, MA
February 21, 2013
7.0
Helpful courteous owner, excellent breakfast
A bit old and worn but was clean

Convenient location and great price

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Wells, ME
October 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Condition of the room - not well vacuumed and poor quality furniture.

The quality of the accommodations did not equal the cost of the room. Furniture and bedding was very worn. The "free breakfast" had few choices. I wouldn't stay again.

Reviews of Poughkeepsie Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Poughkeepsie Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg