Pottsville Motor Inn

Pottsville Motor Inn

Pottsville Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
480 Claude A Lord Blvd. Route 61 North
Pottsville, PA 17901

Hotel Guest Rating for Pottsville Motor Inn in Pottsville

# 4 of 4 hotels in Pottsville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pottsville Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Pottsville Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pottsville Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Croswell, MI
July 12, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0
The location
The room is nasty it smells really bad would not stay here again
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Language barrier with the owner. No one was available at check out to provide me with a receipt (necessary to voucher for reimbursement).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
May 2, 2017
Couple
2.0
Location and although it was adjascent to the highway, it was quiet.
very uncomfortable bed. No extras that most places have like shampoo, etc. also tissue box was empty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Hanover, PA
April 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It is convenient to Pottsville
Microwave and lights didn't work, no fitted sheets on the beds and no housekeeping services were provided during our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paris, PA
August 10, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. It is a house of horrors with scary, scheming owners and crack heads all around you.
There was nothing I DID like about this hotel. I may still ask for a refund. That BAD.

Honestly, even though we knew it was a cheap roadside motel (and the 1-star rating should have tipped us off, too), it was unacceptable and a little scary (think: place to cook meth). You'd be better off pulling along the side of the road and sleeping in your car. Dirty, moldy, smelly and the manager is an unreasonable dung beetle.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mascoutah, IL
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
everything,owner was rude
Couple
John from Spring Mills, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The place stank of mildew. The room wasn't clean.

My wife and I left immediately. The money we paid was a complete loss.

John from Marco Island, FL
June 17, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Old, funky ( and not in a good way), Smelled bad. Most surfaces were sticky. The bed was OK. One of the pillows had what appeared to be blood on it.
Business Traveler
Jenn from Liverpool, PA
September 18, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
It at least had air conditioning.
It didn't smell the greatest.

It could have been cheaper for the condition of the room. The guy behind the counter was hard to understand. The did not fit the door very well so you had to giggle it for a while to unlock the door.

Reviews of Pottsville Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pottsville Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.