Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle

Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle in Islamorada

Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle

Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
84001 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle in Islamorada

# 4 of 14 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nature
It needs lots of renovations and new management crew as well!!!
Couple
Thomas from Cincinnati, OH
September 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool was great.
The room had mold on the ceiling. The carpet had a giant stain. The tile in the bathroom certainly needs an update.

I think this hotel has great potential. It's a great location. Hopefully the new owners spend the money revitalizing.

Couple
Cynthia from Fort Myers, FL
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Plenty of bars and restaurants. View was beautiful and staff very pleasant.
Had to move to a different room after unpacking as the air conditioning was not working which was inconvenient after traveling 4 hours to get there. The new room was not clean and bed linens had hair all over it! Bathroom was nasty!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Everything we wanted to do on our vacation(watersports, dining, etc) was right in our hotel
WORST staff EVER!!! Disrespectful, rude, standing over your shoulder 24/7. We were not given wristbands at check in and enjoyed the hotel all day. The next day we were being accused of had already been given wristbands and kicking us out of the pool

I was very surprised at the attitude and unruly treatment given by the hotel employees

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Cincinnati, OH
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All staff, except the girl who originally checked us in, was extremely nice and accommodating.
Need to provide more information on the hotel amenities and the surrounding area. The bathtub was horrible! We had an infant with us we had to hold in the shower.
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, UT
August 11, 2014
9.0
We had a great time at PCI. We loved thatbit had so much to offer from food and entertainment that we didn't even have to leave the resort and search for places to satistfy our tastebuds or to fulfill our adventuring desires!
To be honest, the lady at the check in desk seemed a little like I was inconveniencing her with my questions. But maybe she had a long day, she was largely pregnant.
Senior Travelers
Elaine from Pompano Beach, FL
July 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room was exactly as shown on the website. The staff,Eugene & Emily,front desk: very polite,friendly,and accommodating. Housekeeper,Francillia:friendly,helpful,and efficient. Beautiful, well kept grounds. Good food, lots to do!
The one negative is that the bathroom needs updating, especially the tub/shower. The only other negative is that the restaurants & bars close tooo early

It's a great vacation spot for singles & families. There's a wide range of activities. It still has some of its old time Holiday Isle & Tiki Bar atmosphere. They shouldn't EVER get rid of or remodel the 3 level Tiki Bar! Those of us, who have been coming there since the 1980's wouldn't like that at all!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel has a great location, and a wide variety of services to offer; water sports, beach, pool, etc. The Shipwreck, Rum Runners and Tiki Bar all being on property was very convenient and enjoyable, with live music during our stay.
The rooms were sub par, especially for the price. Our room was located in a long military barracks style building, and the noise level was exceedingly loud. Doors closing echoed loud enough to wake from a good sleep. Plumbing was old and leaky. Poor.

In the future I will save money staying elsewhere and just visiting the Tiki Bar and Rum Runners without staying as a guest at PCI. The cost is not justified by the quality of room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katina from Louisville, KY
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and the views are nice.
Not family oriented.

Not family oriented.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 17, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg