Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle

Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle in Islamorada

Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle

Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
84001 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle in Islamorada

# 4 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Elaine from Pompano Beach, FL
July 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room was exactly as shown on the website. The staff,Eugene & Emily,front desk: very polite,friendly,and accommodating. Housekeeper,Francillia:friendly,helpful,and efficient. Beautiful, well kept grounds. Good food, lots to do!
The one negative is that the bathroom needs updating, especially the tub/shower. The only other negative is that the restaurants & bars close tooo early

It's a great vacation spot for singles & families. There's a wide range of activities. It still has some of its old time Holiday Isle & Tiki Bar atmosphere. They shouldn't EVER get rid of or remodel the 3 level Tiki Bar! Those of us, who have been coming there since the 1980's wouldn't like that at all!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel has a great location, and a wide variety of services to offer; water sports, beach, pool, etc. The Shipwreck, Rum Runners and Tiki Bar all being on property was very convenient and enjoyable, with live music during our stay.
The rooms were sub par, especially for the price. Our room was located in a long military barracks style building, and the noise level was exceedingly loud. Doors closing echoed loud enough to wake from a good sleep. Plumbing was old and leaky. Poor.

In the future I will save money staying elsewhere and just visiting the Tiki Bar and Rum Runners without staying as a guest at PCI. The cost is not justified by the quality of room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katina from Louisville, KY
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and the views are nice.
Not family oriented.

Not family oriented.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 17, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Eagle River, AK
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

Location was great! We visited for two nights (wish it was longer) in April 2014. This resort is located right on the water with two private beaches for guests. A nice restaurant on site, a nice beach bar with food, and a three story, open air bar right on the beach where the views are spectacular. Dive shop and gift shop also on site. The rooms were okay, but we're here for the outside activities, not the rooms. The room could have had a closet. That would have been a nice touch. We definitely will stay here again when we visit next. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Brighton, CO
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked that a well known restaurant Shula's was on the property and the other bars were nice to have too. The beds were very comfortable
The air conditioner was little too loud when it kicked on.

The staff there was wonderful. we enjoyed staying there and it wasn't a far drive to Key West. We liked the area so much that we decided to stay another night and the staff was very easy to work with and let us stay another night.

Couple
Laurie from Bridgeport, CT
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Postcard Inn exceeded my expectations. Our room was on the ground level, across from the beach and pool in the 2nd building. There were several spots to eat and relax with a drink, and a lovely beach and pool. The staff was very accomodating.
None.

Great location, central to many restaurants. The marina next door offered boat trips, and there were kayak, seadoo, and SUP rentals available right off the Postcard Inn's beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel has a nice location, with a great view of the ocean and a couple very small beaches.
We had ongoing problems with our room. Two of the four days there, the locks on our door didn't work, and we lost around 3 hours in the middle of each of those days while they staff worked on the doors. Room service didn't show up half the time...

This hotel has a nice location, but the room we were in was in poor repair. We could see light coming in around the door and there was only one very small window. After paying for an ocean view, this was a complete let down. The restaurants had mediocre food, and the overall feel of the hotel was that the management didn't really know how maintain the place. I would not recommend this place to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Postcard Inn Beach Resort And Marina At Holiday Isle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg