Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel

Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel in Riviera Maya

Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel

Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5 Avenida Entre Calle 24 Y Calle 26
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel in Riviera Maya

# 20 of 343 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Bakersfield, CA
August 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

This is my third time staying here. I have been thoroughly impressed with the hotel, the staff, and the convenience of the location. The front desk staff are very welcoming.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Beverly, MA
May 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean efficiency suite type room with really nice public spaces for sitting out.
They couldn't get the TVs to work on this day - very minor inconvenience.

Fantastic bargain price for efficiency suite using Priceline. Conveniently located on 5th Ave and my room was overlooking the street so you get a novel view. I didn't find the street noise to be a problem and it starts to quieten down the more after 10:00 pm you get ( can't say for weekends ). Areas to store large luggage instead and the public spaces comprise of comfortable chairs/sofas and tables all around the place under the plants/trees so cool and quiet. I was able to get wireless in room and public spaces at good speed. Only tricky part is getting a cab early in morning ( 6:00 am ), but common sense prevails there. ...read more

Couple
Linda from Belleview,MO
January 17, 2010
Couple
7.0
The location of the room we found interesting being able to observe the street and activity.
The continental breakfast was poor quality.

We felt that the appearance of the hotel, particularly the inner court, was attractive. The room while spacious was plain. Towels were worn and stained. The location on 5th avenue was entertaining. Only street parting is available.

Couple
Richard from Garland,TX
April 27, 2009
Couple
10.0
Had a personal touch and unique feel rather than the usual chain motel blandness.
Only thing I can think of was that the WiFi was spotty at times.

The garden courtyard is beautiful and tranquil. It was nice to look out the balcony on to the street and watch the parade of people pass by.

Solo Traveler
Alyssa from Northampton,MA
January 15, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
The toiletries were natural, local, and biodegradable which was so wonderful.
The small lounge space outside our door was noisy with people.

I enjoyed the hotel mariposa very much. It was a little further from the main action at play a del carmen but still very convenient, clean, friendly, and relaxing.

Solo Traveler
Matt
July 9, 2008
Solo Traveler
7.0
Two blocks away from the beach located on the main street in town.
Far from public transportation.

We stopped here at the end of a three week trip just to spend the night before a flight and it was perfect for this situation. It is located on the main strip in the town but it is still quiet. Also, the beach is very close by though the bus station is quite a distance.

Business Traveler
Tim
September 11, 2007
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent location.
Construction going on next door.
Reviews of Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg