Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg

Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg in Wheelersburg

Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg

Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
8340 Ohio River Road
Wheelersburg, OH 45694

Hotel Guest Rating for Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg in Wheelersburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Wheelersburg
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakemore, OH
September 2, 2014
1.0
I booked 2 rooms. The TV in one room did not work. The curtain in another room was mangled. The peep hole was broke and covered with electrical tape. Chairs were filthy. Stains on the bedding.
The hotel overall needs updated. Everything is falling apart. I have stayed there before and I cannot believe how it has declined. Staff was very helpful though.

Very gross!

Larry from Kenly, NC
July 29, 2014
6.0
It's was in the right location for my needs
The breakfast was not that great and only one ice machine all the way on the other end of the building
Roger from Somerset, KY
July 7, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff andand
Nogood location to all ameninties
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland Gap, TN
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
East access for travel and low price for an overnight stay.
Not really
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to my sister house
The Air Conditioner was loud / filter was dirty They did not clean behind the bathroom door it was gross Need to replace carpet and chair
Couple
Ronald from Ottawa, OH
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
price was ok
dirty, especially outside, not very nice and definitely not a two star, one star only

the outside of hotel was really dirty, rooms were ok, but only a one star at best

Solo Traveler
Michael from Candler, NC
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location--I am familiar with Wheelersburg and booked it because I knew where it was.

The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had difficulty getting anyone to open the lobby at 11 PM when I arrived. Waited 10 minutes and persistently rang the buzzer as I was instructed.I finally entered and got a pass to my room. I was unable to get a wake-up call either night as the phone in the room would not work--kept getting a busy signal. I called one of my kids and had them call me each morning. I would think a wake-up call would be standard--but not here. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Bertram from Lillington, NC
October 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great time.
Every thing was just find.

It was what you would want it to be clean and restful. What else do you need on a vacation more time for fun. Thank you for a great three night of rest.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Crescent Springs, KY
October 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great staff was friendly.
Bathroom shower walls need cleaning and upgraded.

The room fit the price and star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Marengo, OH
July 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Everything, especially the cockroaches.
Reviews of Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portsmouth-Days Inn Wheelersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg