Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth

Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth

Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
8340 Ohio River Road
Wheelersburg, OH 45694

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth in Wheelersburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Wheelersburg
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location close to family.
Door could be opened without room key.
Couple
Frances from Powell, OH
December 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Stains on bed. Same problem only worse in second room we were offered. We did not stay.
Patricia from Williamstown, WV
November 18, 2014
9.0
The staff went out of their way to make our stay a good one.
Group Traveler
Theodore from Sandusky, OH
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The hotel's location was perfect for our needs.
Overall cleanliness was pitiful. Room is in total disrepair. Filth abounds. Linens were full of burn holes and stains. Toilet did not flush. Ceiling was leaking and trash cans placed in floor under holes. Carpets were stained beyond belief.

Upon checkin, we were given keys to an occupied room. Front desk corrected mistake, yet our next room was beyond disgusting. It's amazing that this property can remain open and retain the Day's Inn brand name. So much was wrong that it actually became comical. Given the option of staying at this motel again and sleeping in our car, we would choose the car hands down! The owners of this establishment should feel shame in charging guests to sleep in such vile conditions. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Lakemore, OH
September 2, 2014
1.0
I booked 2 rooms. The TV in one room did not work. The curtain in another room was mangled. The peep hole was broke and covered with electrical tape. Chairs were filthy. Stains on the bedding.
The hotel overall needs updated. Everything is falling apart. I have stayed there before and I cannot believe how it has declined. Staff was very helpful though.

Very gross!

Larry from Kenly, NC
July 29, 2014
6.0
It's was in the right location for my needs
The breakfast was not that great and only one ice machine all the way on the other end of the building
Roger from Somerset, KY
July 7, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff andand
Nogood location to all ameninties
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland Gap, TN
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
East access for travel and low price for an overnight stay.
Not really
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to my sister house
The Air Conditioner was loud / filter was dirty They did not clean behind the bathroom door it was gross Need to replace carpet and chair
Couple
Ronald from Ottawa, OH
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
price was ok
dirty, especially outside, not very nice and definitely not a two star, one star only

the outside of hotel was really dirty, rooms were ok, but only a one star at best

Reviews of Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wheelersburg Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.