PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA

PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA

PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA in Monterey

# 6 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 510 reviews from guests who stayed at the
PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jack from Salinas, CA
January 27, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
January 20, 2016
Couple
6.0
Very friendly staff.
Under construction. Loud at 8:30am. TV did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
this wasn't a 4 star resort. i'm scoring it based on its accomodations not the help. they were superb.
this wasn't a 4 star resort. i'm scoring it based on its accomodations not the help. they were superb.
Business Traveler
Jim from Fresno, CA
January 11, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Couple
Trisha from Torrance, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
The front desk man had phenomenal customer service. I would continue coming back just for that alone.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
Tired, under construction
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
December 15, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good
Came for our anniversary, which happens to be at thanksgiving. Hotel was a lot more expensive than usual (as expected. Room was fine, bed comfy, but nothing special. Also, at the price paid, we would expect breakfast and free parking.
Couple
John from Thousand Oaks, CA
October 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
A great location and an excellent room, BUT
The hotel was hosting a convention, which turned the foyer into a three-ring circus. It was tough to get In and out of the elevators due to cramped breakfast set up, Remote parking and surly front desk.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Novato, CA
September 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was very friendly
I had to wait room was not ready for more than thirty minutes after check-in time. Parking is an extra charge. Internet is an extra charge. Who charges for internet anymore, Motel 6? The bathroom sink is uncomfortably high and I 5'11"

Rooms were clean and nice. The location was great and close to everything. I expect a lot more than a nice room and a good location from this level of hotel. I expect my room to be ready on time. I don't expect feel like being nickeled and dimed every time I turn around.

Reviews of PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the PORTOLA HOTEL AND SPA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.