Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

# 6 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 466 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
April 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
No free breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was pretty and clean and the staff was nice and the the Sunday buffet breakfast was good. It was in a good location
I did not like the $19 a day for parking or the $10 a day for internet. Also, rooms openning onto the plaza are LOUD, Friday night it did not quite down until 2:00 am. Saturday night I wore earplugs.
Couple
Chris from Turlock, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect!
My stay was too short.
Couple
Angela from Santa Monica, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The service was excellent. The first room we had was noisy because it was on the street and we requested another room and they totally accommodated us with a nicer partial view room.
The only thing I didn't like it that I felt the hotel needs to be remodeled and updated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was like new and also a nice size, and the location was super convenient to everything.
No free wi-if in the roomWindows were thin, so all the street noise (and drafts) came in at night. Double pane windows would help, and be more in keeping with the quality of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Walter from Auburn, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful in attending us.
No WiFi included.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debbie from Clayton, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
LocationServiceDecorLobbyJacks
Bed uncomfortableGarden view not pleasantBathroom fan noisyToilet paper hard to reach
Family Traveling with Young Children
Davina from Modesto, CA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked how clean it was. It was a great location and was great for one night.
I didnt like the fact that they had no rooms with queen beds and no air conditioning. The thrid floor room by the elevator was loud. People yelling at 2 in the morning. We had to open our windows to get some cool air and there was a bird fight at 6am.
Couple
Shawna from Livermore, CA
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was immaculate and the hotel was walking distance to everything.
Nothing
Reviews of Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.