Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

# 5 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
location. walking distance from everything
pool is too small, no microwaves, not super clean room, $17/day parking fee

good price for 4 star hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Seung from Bolingbrook, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfredo from San Jose, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the pool! Our 5 yr old son enjoyed swimming in the round pool and we didn't have to worry as it was kid friendly!
Nope!!

The staff were friendly and gave us warm cookies anytime we asked in afternoon. They upgraded our room when I asked for a king bed and we had a wonderful ocean view! They even had our room ready for an early 230 pm check in. We had a great experience. The room had lots of room with the seating area and loved the keurig in the room. The hotel was preparing for having the RM car auction at the hotel so there were a lot of people in the lobby building the floor for the display cars which took away from the public seating but my husband and son enjoyed the beautiful cars that were eventually displayed. Loved our relaxing 2 day stay. The location was so close to downtown and the wharf! The free trolley was available until 7 pm which was very convenient to go to the aquarium. Loved our stay! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice room, wife loved quality of sample shampoo and conditioner. Centrally located to down town and walf.
No seating area in lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Culver City, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the convenience of having the wharf, restaurants, etc.so close.
It was quite noisy at night. We stayed in the rooms facing the walkway so we could hear the maintenance guys working. Also the garbage bags didn't have liners. For hygienic purposes, the garbage can should have liners.
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
August 11, 2014
9.0
Location
The rooms were great but it was quite a maze from the elevators to rooms which I found a bit confusing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chen from Hangzhou
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location cant be beat, right in the heart of downtown. Close to Fisherman's Warf and Cannery Row and the bike paths and Aquarium. We requested a quiet room and they accommodated very well.
Room was very clean, great bed and big flat screen TV. Room was in need of some updating. Some paint chipping. Self parking was 17.00 per day.

Would definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Walk to everything -- Fishermen's Wharf, beach, restaurants.
Restaurant wait staff was not up to standards. Food was very good.

No air conditioning in the room, so you have to count on the cool ocean breeze.

Reviews of Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg