Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

# 6 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Davina from Modesto, CA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked how clean it was. It was a great location and was great for one night.
I didnt like the fact that they had no rooms with queen beds and no air conditioning. The thrid floor room by the elevator was loud. People yelling at 2 in the morning. We had to open our windows to get some cool air and there was a bird fight at 6am.
Couple
Shawna from Livermore, CA
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was immaculate and the hotel was walking distance to everything.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location!
Ceiling fan in room did not work. 19 dollar charge for parking car.
Couple
Adelheid from Royal Oak, MI
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
How clean the hotel was, the friendly people who worked there, and the ability to walk to what ever place to which my husband and I wanted. We thought Portola was the most pleasant hotel we have ever visited and hope to get there again in the near future
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room is good and location is really great! Near to the sea and downtown. We can walk to the restaurant.
The parking is expensive compared with other hotel I have ever been. It cost $19 to park one night.

General it is good if you don't consider about the parking.

Couple
Paul from Modesto, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Excellent location. Staff very friendly. Room pleasant and clean.
Breakfast buffet terrible and outrageously expensive. Double billed for parking. Bar drinks expensive and not very good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Manuel from Fresno, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly, polite, and accomodating, which is a big plus with us!...Also the room was clean and comfortable, very nice.
Paying to park. The coffemaker was a Keurig, we couldnt get it to work properly, but then again we had never used one before.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from West Sacramento, CA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Perfect location for visiting Monterey
WiFi was not included. Breakfast and parking add up to an extra $50/night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is absolutely perfect -- close to restaurants, the beach, old fisherman's wharf, walking trials along the coast, the aquarium. The pool/hot tub area was really nice, and the pool was heated. The hotel was very luxurious.
The pet fee is $50 per night, and parking in the garage will cost you $19 per night. These fees made our stay less of a budget vacation for us.
Reviews of Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg