Hotels in Monterey

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

# 5 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
I don't like that you have to pay for parking.
Solo Traveler
Claude from San Jose, CA
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the atmosphere and it's proximity to the downtown bar scene.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder Creek, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kim from Palo Alto, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Bell hop was fantastic. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. Loved the bathroom layout and design. Close to wharf and downtown.
I did not know in advance that the pool and jacuzzi was across the street from the hotel (Had to walk in robes in "public"). Not horrible, but it was cold and raining, so we got soaked on the walk back and forth.

Will stay again for sure.

Couple
Jennifer from Castro Valley, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to everything and just beautiful overall!
Family Traveling with Teens
Marilyn from Hampstead, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to the beach, the town and the attractions.
For a 4 -5 star hotel, I find it shameful that the people (women mainly) are wearing uniforms that are of poor quality. The woman's blazer was torn at the pocket and the lapel was not pressed properly. Not a good first impression.

Wi-Fi only available free in the lobby. Breakfast not included. Room is very comfortable. Nice duvets and pillows. Great location.

Couple
Suzanne from Oceanside, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, bed was very comfortable
If there had been a pianist or other entertainment in the bar or lobby we would have gone and had a drink before dinner. Instead, we were in the room (very comfortable) and went for a walk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very friendly and the location was great.
The room was very clean in our arrival but the second day, they only cleaned the bathroom and the beds. They did not clean the carpet and the tables. The extra food and dirty dishes were left on the table and the carpet were not vacuumed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It's walking distant to the wharf, cannery row, n restaurants.
James from Mckinney, TX
August 26, 2013
6.0
No air conditioning. And when you opened the window to cool the room, all you could hear was music playing from the nightclub. Once the nightclub closed, music played in some courtyard speakers ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Ridiculous!!

No air conditioning. And when you opened the window to cool the room, all you could hear was music playing from the nightclub. Once the nightclub closed, music played in some courtyard speakers ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Ridiculous!!

Reviews of Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg