Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay in Monterey

# 6 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 426 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Santa Barbara, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was a nice enough hotel.
We paid extra for a double room with a double bed -- it was not a double room, but a very standard room. We also paid extra for a harbor view which is had none. Also the Wiki was not free and it said it was. Free Wiki was only in the lobby.

The Wifi thing was super lame. I only go to hotels that have free wifi so I felt tricked. I just felt the entire booking for a let down.

Couple
Usha from Emeryville, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Too old. 4$ /water bottle. Insane no wifi in room unless you pay.
Couple
Paul from San Mateo, CA
November 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
November 15, 2014
8.0
The staff of the hotel was friendly, the room was clean, and the view from our room was great. I enjoyed the cookie we received at check in. The hotel is located in a really convenient place as well. Very close to most of Monterrey's attractions.
When we checked in we were forced to wait about a half hour to get into our room as it wasn't prepared even though we arrived well past check in time. I also wish there was air conditioning in the rooms, a fan isn't enough to cool the room down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms where great, great view and great location. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Our room wasn't ready when we came to check in, even though we arrive well past check in time.

I only wish there was a walkway connecting the two building together it would make going to the pool slightly more comfortable. I also wish there was air conditioning, the room can get pretty hot and the fan in the room isn't enough to cool down the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Several restaurants & bars across the street, as well as Starbucks. Fisherman's Wharf just outback, along with a couple of small, but informative museums. Cannery Row is about 1 1/2 miles away. Little fridge in room.
Expensive room to walk in and see double beds? Really? Room was stifling HOT! No AC! Balcony door didn't help because plantation shutters were closed for privacy. Ceiling fan just pushed around the warm air.

Being that it was our 25th Anniversary, I was very upset when we saw 2 double beds. Staff seemed helpful, but said they had no other availability, even though we met very few people in lobby, elevator, etc. They said they would see what they could do for the following night and we never heard from anyone. Champagne was sent to our room. Nice thought, but it didn't make the bed any bigger. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bryan from Galt, CA
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect for walking to Downtown Monterey and the Wharf.
That I had to park across the street in the Wharf parking because I have an over sized vehicle. I received a parking ticket and hopefully when I dropped my payment in the next morning it takes care of it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Austin, TX
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
If you ask for a high floor with bay view, it was really nice. Beds are great, and they give you a fan in the room which I like to sleep with. Has a fridge too. Close to Alvarado street with bars/restaurants
Not walking distance to Cannery Row/Aquarium

Very clean, nice, and rooms were nice with balconies. Nice gym across from courtyard. Close to restaurants/bars.

Couple
Alejandra from Pittsburg, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room overall was great, clean and everyone was very friendly.
We got a room that the window was towards the shops and all night we had to deal with the younger generation being loud and riding their skate boards. Too noisy. Had a hard time getting a good night sleep.
Reviews of Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel & Spa At Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg