Portola Hotel and Spa

Portola Hotel and Spa

Portola Hotel and Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2 Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Portola Hotel and Spa in Monterey

# 5 of 62 hotels in Monterey
Based on 752 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portola Hotel and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portola Hotel and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Fresno, CA
April 25, 2017
Couple
2.0
Staf was friendly and location was good
Elevators did not work. Could not use stairs as they are remodeling.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wathana from Los Angeles, CA
April 25, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location
The construction of convention center blocked main entrance so you had to valet to unload with a bell hop and only one elevator worked during our stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Occidental, CA
April 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The construction was overwhelming. We checked in at midnight to a less than 1/2 capacity hotel, and the hammering started at 7am in morning. I had asked for a ocean side room, as I could tell the construction was on the city side of the hotel. Very upset.
Other than the obvious, the bell man could have at least put us on the other side of the hotel. Poor choices, poor reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
April 24, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect and close to everything.
Had to pay 25 per night for parking. I wish this cost was mentioned at booking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
April 23, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location near historical site and fishermens terminal. Nice rooms.
$20/ night parking fee not obvious in price. Car noise from tunnel entrance and overhead jets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
April 23, 2017
Couple
10.0
Good location nice rooms, warm cookies on arrival
Didn't know it was under renovation
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
April 23, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
The Portola Plaza Hotel has a great location ..in the heart of Monterey. Great to walk along the water, visit Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and stroll downtown.
The hotel is right next/ connected to The Monterey Convention Center. They are in the process of a major renovation and the front area is blocked off to car/ pedestrian traffic. Also, the hotel had renovations going on and part of the lobby area was close
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
April 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff were wonderful
The room was nothing special, did not feel like 4 star. The location combined with the construction was weird. It was like a maze getting in and out of the hotel each time we went somewhere.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
April 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanna from Foster City, CA
April 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly, and the location was great! We brought our dog, and she was welcomed with a cookie, bed and her own bowls. The kids loved the pool, and we loved the hot tub. The room was clean and cozy.
The water provided in the room was incredibly pricey, and the vending machine on our floor was broken. The decor was a little dated, and the walls were very thin.
Reviews of Portola Hotel and Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portola Hotel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.