Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront in Portland

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1401 Sw Naito Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 440 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerald from Olympia, WA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice location to downtown and the river.
The restraunt was a little slow and burger was not cooked all the way. They did fix it and gave a free beer after I said I didnt want a beer. But over all the food was good and luckily I am a purty easy going person.

I liked the hotel clean and staff was prompted.

Solo Traveler
Lauralee from Federal Way, WA
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was nice and down bedding was heavenly!
The noise from the room next to me woke me up both nights I was there. 3am wake up to non stop talking until 4:30 am no fun before you are running a marathon!
Nathanael from Grundy Center, IA
October 2, 2014
8.0
The staff, hands down they were amazing. I actually felt bad for them because some of the reasons that I did not like the hotel and some of the reasons the other guests didn't were not the staff's fault.
That we were nickle and dimed' for absolutely everything. It is unfathomable that you should have to pay to have internet in your hotel room since almost 2001. Also, at the prices we paid, parking should have been included, Vallet service, extra.

It has a great cafe downstairs that is preferable to the room service menu both for quality and price.

Couple
Raymond from Salem, OR
September 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
I was very disappointed that I paid over--- with taxes and got a room the size of a closet! That is ridiculous! Due to spending that kind if money it's not worth my money to return.

Bathroom was tiny. Don't waste your money on the room. Also we paid $11 for a microwaved pretzel at the bar with beer cheese dip. Maybe it was because they served ot on a cutting board.

Couple
Lori from Raleigh, NC
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfy bed, great public areas (smells like a Vegas hotel minus the smoke)
Parking was expensive, but not surprising for a big-city hotel
Group Traveler
Joann from Monterey Park, CA
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Chris at the reception desk made our stay exceptional with his kindness and hospitality.

We loved fruit-flavored water and fresh lemonade in the lobby, especially during the heat wave Portland was experiencing!

Solo Traveler
Thomas from East Jordan, MI
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nice 3 1/2 star hotel. Clean, conveniently located, great service from every member of staff that I came in contact with.
Small and not very well equipped fitness facility.

Had room service the first night of arrival and the meal was not very good,I informed management and meal was taken off bill. Ordered room service a few nights later (roasted half chicken) and it may have been the best meal I had while in Portland,it was perfection on a plate.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Sacramento, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is located conveniently close to the waterfront and is within easy walking distance to public transportation. In the heart of the city it is close to everything you want to do downtown.
The rooms are a little small, but adequate. Some remodeling may not be a bad idea not too far off in the future. Over all very good.

Staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Gave me map and showed how to get to certain locations using the map. This was upon check in and the guy was very helpful and upgraded my room for $20 to have waterfront view.

Couple
Richard from Barre, VT
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location next to waterfront, helpful staff. Indoor pool and exercise area is beautiful (although no lap part to pool).
Parking: valet only at $35/day was robbery (especially for a vacation traveler). Also, they charged for Internet, even Motel6 has free WiFi - absurd at the price of a room.

Plenty of 24-hr lots nearby much cheaper. Two public computers in lobby. Clearly hotel caters to business travelers.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg