Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1401 Sw Naito Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 505 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Audrey from Lynnwood, WA
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location and staff were great. Very polite. Very accommodating
Construction started at 7 am. I was awoken by drilling apparently in the room next to us. Also the fire alarm malfunctioned at 9 am. We were unable to sleep in on our vacation. Very frustrating. I would not reccmend booking until the construction is done.
Business Traveler
Pauline from Ottawa, Canada
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I asked for a hotel bill by email and never received it.
Couple
Marsha from Victoria, Canada
April 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Currently they are undergoing a renovation. The new rooms are modern and very nice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burien, WA
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was all new and remodeled.
Nothing, it was great.
Solo Traveler
Kirk from Port Orchard, WA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated rooms!
Renovation noise during the day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sublimity, OR
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great room. Great view.
Parking is expensive. We parked at crown plaza.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great. I got an early check in and a late check out. Great location, close to the streetcar and the waterfront park where the event I came to town for was located.Nice room, great view.
The pool/hot tub was closed.
Couple
Kim from Portland, OR
February 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location in downtown Portland is sublime, walking distance to everything one would need! The view from our room through our little window was gorgeous!
The room was quite small and very outdated. In addition, we'd expected a mini fridge but when we inquired, we were told one would be sent up but it never showed. I would have expected a better decor, service, and amenities from a hotel of this type.
Business Traveler
Dave from Cleveland, OH
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff, the staff the staff. Very helpful, efficient and friendly.
Rooms are a little outdated.... but... very clean and kept up.

Good location, great staff, good restaurant and bar. Business friendly.

Reviews of Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.