Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1401 Sw Naito Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 526 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca Falls, NY
August 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great! Staff was helpful.
The bathroom door was a sliding glass door. Not private... And for the number of stars the hotel is, bathroom didn't feel luxurious. They took a normal bathroom and stuck a fancy door on it...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the space in the room, the huge bed with feather pillows and pillowtop mattress. I also liked the blackout curtains and the design of the room with the huge desk.
The front desk tried to charge me for everything- taxes weren't included, we had to pay $20/night to not be on the 2nd floor in a smaller room and they even tried to charge me for a bandaid when I cut my foot!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good but not great location. Walkable to most places in downtown Portland. Pearl district also walkable if you don't mind longer walks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
No mini-fridge in our room. Bathrooms were also on the smaller side, but acceptable.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Pendleton, OR
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly Staff. Free water bottles.
Had to do some ironing to get ready for a wedding and the iron was crappy. At one point it dripped scolding hot water on my bare foot. I didn't put much water in it at all & I think that it resulted from the iron being old and worn-out. Shower sucked too.
Couple
Adam from Wilton, CT
August 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, modern room. Great view, much nicer than expected.
Group Traveler
Shelley from Newport, OR
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
We selected two rooms with two beds and got two rooms with one bed each brooms were NOT what I paid for.
Too small for the price pud.
Couple
Michael from Oregon City, OR
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
great room with great view, nice staff
long wait to check in
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
VERY friendly staff!!!
Reviews of Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.