Hotels in Portland

Portland Marriott City Center

Portland Marriott City Center

Portland Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
520 Sw Broadway
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Marriott City Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Daniel from Springfield, OR
April 8, 2014
6.0
location was great
Rooms were dirty toilets were not clean, and the room was not ready at 4:00pm like it was guaranteed. Staff was very rude when confronted about the cleanliness.
Glen from Seattle, WA
April 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ray from Bend, OR
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Seattle, WA
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff were extremely helpful and kind; it is the quietest hotel I've stayed in.
Couple
Patrick from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, room size and cleanliness
the exorbitant charge for extras such as parking and breakfast. Local offerings can be found at a much cheaper rate.

older property but well maintained. Does not have a swimming pool but has a fitness room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Upon arrival, we explained we were visiting to celebrate our third anniversary. They congratulated us, and not 15 minutes after we settled in, they sent up complimentary champagne. Great recommendations, too
You had to pay to use internet in the room.
Couple
Julia from Pasco, WA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice and clean & very eco friendly.
No, I liked everything.

Very nice hotel for the price I got it for. Next time I go to a hotel in PDX I will choose something far away from downtown. I didn't like the parking and it was somewhat hard to get around, but overall I liked it alot.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Fort Collins, CO
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Casey from Port Coquitlam, Canada
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were wonderful - thank you for making our trip feel special. Great recommendations and very attentive. Was nice to not be treated differently because the hotel was booked through Priceline.
Would have been nice to have WiFi in rooms instead of only in the lobby (it's available for a fee in rooms). Although we were warned beforehand the view from the room was nothing to be desired, but we just kept the blinds shut.

Fitness center was good - parking is quite expensive but valet guys were great. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here as we spent more time enjoying Portland than worrying about the small things about this hotel that weren't positive. The thoughtful staff more than made up for the small negatives. I would stay here again when I return to Portland.

Couple
Rachel from Portland, OR
March 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Portland Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg