Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

# 20 of 148 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ted from Albuquerque, NM
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Charles from Burbank, CA
June 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Lots of pool options.
Rooms were not clean. Bathroom needed repair. Hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Beds extend into the walkway/bedroom entrance. Pools were dirty. Overpriced for what we received. Pool bars/service closed at 8 pm. Rooms were 3* at best.

Really far from any nightlife.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were nice and the room was spacious. The Point of View restaurant was great.
It is older and a bit tired. The shower was very difficult to turn on and the valves really needed replacing. You had to put your foot in the tub and pull HARD to get it to turn on and they acted like that was normal when we called for maintenance.

Although they have complementary transportation, be aware that this property has very steep hills. You can park fairly close to your room but many rooms have tight parallel parking on narrow streets. Also, if you are lucky enough to get a room with head in parking make sure you have a good working emergency brake as you will probably be parking up a steep hill. Room service was good and the prices were reasonable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property was probably built in the 1980's and although pretty well maintained, things like the shower fixtures are in need of upgrading. When we were there the weather was not cooperating so I can't comment on the many pools. All in all it was a nice experience and I would stay there again for the great price I got on Priceline.com ...read more

Group Traveler
Carmen from Chandler, AZ
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Little Rock, AR
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was full of amenities typical of a 4 star desert resort. The room was comfortable and roomy. It was well kept and updated even though the resort is not new.
The internet and cell connectivity was dicey at best on the ground floor, especially at the foot of the hill.

The restaurant offered an extensive breakfast buffet and the service was good. The bar area is set apart to be convenient but doesn't interfere with dining. The adjacent golf course was appealing, but didn't have time to participate. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
management was unresponsive to problem with internet. No adjustment to bill.

The internet was working only intermittently and became a source of great frustration. I contacted the General Manager and she made no attempt to discuss the issue. Was still charged for internet at 18.00 per day.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Hills, AZ
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The private feel you get from being in the mountains and the scenery.
The ice machine near my room was not working properly. I found a bug in my room but the overall cleanliness was very good.

The hotel was great and overall enjoyed my experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very large with an adjoining sitting room. They have a great floor plan and the most comfortable beds possible. It had a little patio overlooking the pool. We were very pleased with everything about it. The staff was wonderful.
The only negative thing, which isn't a big deal, is that it is tricky getting to the rooms. They are on one way streets and it took us several passes through the to find our rooms.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Right from the start we knew it was going to be great. The check in person at the front desk was very pleasant. I needed directions twice and both times the concierge staff was remarkably friendly and helpful. When we got to our rooms, we couldn't believe the value for the price. The rooms were so inexpensive and definitely lived up to the four star rating. My family said several times that they were the most comfortable beds ever. We even joked about trying to sneak the mattress out but of course it was just a joke. The rooms are set up comfortably with a sleeping area and a sitting room with a couch. You could easily have 3 people share the room. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Phoenix. ...read more

Group Traveler
Hiromi from Cave Creek, AZ
May 27, 2013
Group Traveler
Clean & beautiful facility. Very well appointed rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Only one permit given to park anywhere on property. Extra cards to were given permit to park at the entrance. Not very disabled friendly as the villas are located on a slope. Difficulty to access. Very narrow passage for cars.

we only stayed 1 night for a girls' night out. It was a great place to stay. In order to fully appreciate this hotel, you will need more than one night. The restaurant, The Different View came very highly but we didn't get a chance to dine there. They also have an outstanding recreation center with pools that we did not utilize. Great for a family vacation or a girls' night out. I would highly recommend but also recommend for all to pile up in one vehicle if you can to avoid shuttle transfers. I would not recommend this for anyone who has difficulty ambulating or requires wheelchair or walker. ...read more

Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 16 group traveler reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg