Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Refrigerator was the mini bar so there was nowhere to keep food/drinks cool. One of the TV's didn't work. Parking was difficult. Used valet but you bring your car down to the valet and walk back to room and have to walk down to get car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Desiree from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is centrally located and it has 7 pools one with a water slide and falls. We had a great time.
The Falls patio was broken and extremely hot around the pool and going to the water slide. This hotel could use some touch up, to stand up to the Hilton name.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngtown, AZ
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Yuma, AZ
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice setting. Large rooms.
Was not informed of the "resort fee" until checking out. Hard to negotiate the roads to the room, since it's built into the side of the mountain, BUT it was worth it!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Phoenix, AZ
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool
The front desk host

Need more friendly people at check in

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marsha from Plainfield, NJ
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We liked the waterpark. It was not busy in the morning and the kids loved the ledge around the pool. I called a shuttle back to the room and they came immediately! Front staff was very good. They were responsive to our needs.
The faucet handle for the shower/bath. It confused us and thought we had no hot water. Maintainance came right away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice public areas
Phone and wi-fi only worked sometimes
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Anthem, AZ
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms and how much space it gives you, plus all the pools.
The pools always have stuff floating in them and are dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Prescott, AZ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The water park is good, although it was very crowded on the Memorial day weekend and the water was cloudy.
Somewhat concealed over $20 "resort fee" for mostly useless things. Water park use used to be included in the room charge, not anymore. They also tried to charge me for bogus minibar usage, but reversed the charge when I complained.

This place used to be a bargain at times before they instituted the resort fee, now it is in the medium/medium high price range. I would avoid it when it is filled to capacity, there are parking issues and the pool water gets dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sahuarita, AZ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! The on site restaurant. Point of tyme was great! I really liked the water park area and shuttle back up to the rooms!
I reAlly wAs unhappy about the parking situation near and around the entire property! It was very hard to find a spot to unload everything which was near the room!! Horrible experience each time we moved the vehicle! Was even blocked in at once!!

Very nice hotel but needs more parking spaces!

Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 36 family with young children reviews)
See all 171 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg