Hotels in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

# 22 of 150 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, FL
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from our room. Simply beautiful.
Water park was a little misleading. It is really just another pool. Had one water slide but not much to it. Parking was also a bit of a problem but we made do.

Good family atmosphere. I would definately stay here again. Longer next time.

Couple
Julie from Bellevue, WA
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool areas were excellent an the grounds were in great shape.
The staff was less than helpful. They charge your credit card $75 per day even if you don't spend money at the resort. When I asked the front desk staff not to do that they told me they could not change the way their system worked.
Couple
Steve from Santa Barbara, CA
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
THE OVERALL LAYOUT WAS NICE BUT A LITTLE RUN DOWN. NEEDED MAINTENANCE
THE FIRST ROOM THEY GAVE ME, THE TOILET WAS CONSTANTLY RUNNING. SO I REQUESTED ANOTHER ROOM. THEY SAID WELL, WERE BOOKED BUT HERE IS A ROOM

THE ROOM THEY MOVED US TO HAD NO WORKING AC AND THE ROOM WAS VERY HOT. MY WIFE COMPLAINED AT THE FRONT DESK AND THEY SAID "OH WELL"

Couple
Stephanie from Surprise, AZ
February 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Plain, MN
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The scenery.
It is a little dated but nice. The food in the restuarant by the pools needs improvement.
Couple
Veronica from Houston, TX
December 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
N/A
They did not deliver on their promise. You should really trust the "poor reviews". The prices are way too expensive to find out the hard way like I did.

Do not book here. They are just after your money. Spent more SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calistoga, CA
December 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The Place in Tyme restaurant for breakfast.
Electrical problems kept jacuzzi , waterfall and many units nonfunctional.Rainfall entered sliding glass area.

Had medication stolen from hotel room. Unknown culprit.

Couple
Frank from San Diego, CA
December 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location was very nice for where my family was located as well as the free parking.
My door was broken and would not shut after I initially arrived there. Had drinks at the bar, but the drinks were served with ants in them. 3 out of 4 drinks had ants. There were bees on the ground all around the pool at "The Falls".

Overall, I was very disappointed during my stay. I was there for three nights with my wife and my brother and his girlfriend in the attached room. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderfully nice staff and were checked in fairly easy. I had requested a king bed, and my brother did too. Upon entry, we both noticed that contrary to our reservation that specified a king bed, we had two queen beds each. That was fine. It was late and we were tired so we started unloading out stuff. That is when we noticed the door to one of our rooms wouldn't shut. The door frame was cracked at the bottom hinge, and there was only one screw(out of four) holding it on. The hinge was bent and prevented the door from closing. We were tired so we screwed in the single screw so the door would shut and reported it in the morning. We spent a day at "The Falls" which was wonderful with the exception of a few things. Our alcoholic beverages almost all had ants in them. We aren't picky and we didn't notice until the fourth drink or so (the black flecks looked like pieces of fruits in our fruity drinks at first glance) and by then, we didn't care. Along with the buggy drinks, there were lots of bees around the hot tub. All on the floor. I saw two children step on bees about twenty minutes apart from each other. In conclusion, it was a very nice place, but I will not stay there again because for the high price and resort fee, I expect better. ...read more

Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 60 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg