Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lizabeth from Shakopee, MN
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We really liked the staff. Very helpful.
I do not like their blow dryers and in the bathroom foot long peices of wallpaper were handing off the wall. Looked very bad and not what I would expect from a Hilton.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Associated "water park" was great.
did not expect a 4 star hotel to have room defects: door hinges falling off, took 5 - 6 minutes to get hot water, wall paper peeling. Air purified room purifier started giving burning smell after continual use, had to turn off.

Restaurant food was good at the Point in Tyme.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great place, we stay there every time we are in Phoenix. Love the water park and pools. Rooms are clean and nice!

Very nice hotel, have stayed there numerous times and will always go back!

Family Traveling with Teens
Gwen from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Living space and adjoining rooms provided perfect space for family!
No microwave! Confusing layout of room location¿ FLYING ROACHES!

Nice staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South River, NJ
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

Multiple pools. Good location, Convenient to golf courses and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This was a beautiful hotel with very lovely public spaces. It was also nice to have a suite that offered greater privacy than a normal hotel room.
We had a king suite and, while it was nice to have some separate rooms, the rooms were quite small. Overall the room was probably the size of a standard hotel room, simply with walls built inside.

For the north Phoenix area, this was a lovely property and very affordable through Priceline!

Family Traveling with Teens
Tahona from Cottonwood, AZ
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Could accommodate 6 people in our party in 1 room.
we had only 1 bar of soap, had to order shampoo & conditioner, for a room that can accommodate 6 people there was only coffee service for 2, glasses for 2 and only 1 extra blanket for the pull out couch. Also, there was only seating for 4 people.

Overall, it was very nice. It was accommodating for my family although tight. For a room that can accommodate 6 people, it wasn't equipped for 6. The pools were nice, the waterfalls beautiful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Corinna from Woodinville, WA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nice sized room, great public spaces
Parking

Overall this was a good place to stay, especially for the price I paid. Parking was a bit of a hassle on the weekend because the pool area is open to the public who flooded in Sat and Sun taking all the parking. The hotel gives you parking passes and supposedly day use isn't allowed to park in the area we were at. Apparently the hotel doesn't actually police this though. We were even told all this at check in. The room was nice, great size, very clean, nice balcony with table and chairs. Only complaint was our toilet. It didn't flush well. When we complained about we were told "that's just the kind of toilet it is". Huh? Wasn't even a water saver toilet, in fact he said it uses a large amount of water each flush. So it was annoying and wasteful to have to flush at least twice, sometimes three times each time we used it. The pool area is great! Plus there are little mini pools through out the property if you want a little less busy. Amazingly drinks were tasty and strong at pool bar. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jenica from Corona, CA
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I loved the location of the hotel and the surrounding scenery. The public facilities were very nice and the hotel is quite family-oriented.
I was not impressed with the hotel staff. It was basically hit-or-miss. Usually, hotel staff go out of there way to really make the guests' feel welcome and treat them courteously. With this staff, some were very kind and others were ambivalent.

I would recommend it for a family who needs to travel to Phoenix, stay in a nice place for children, and is on a budget. Children will love it. I would not recommend it otherwise.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rachael from Glendale, AZ
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
slide for the kids
there are no microwaves in the room, no room in pre packed fridge for home snacks, the pool is murkey
Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 19 family with teens reviews)
See all 171 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg