Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 461 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Oakland, CA
April 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Big pool for kids. Central location.
Room dated. Exterior tired.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonopah, NV
April 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff were courteous & location was pretty.
There is nowhere to conveniently park while registering. Parking is extremely tight & you risk damage to your vehicle. The carpets to our room were dirty & the room was dark. Price was too expensive for the room received.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medanales, NM
April 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was excellent. We had an issue with the first room they gave us but quickly resolved the issue. Upon check out the manager was in the line asking how our stay was and if there was anything we needed help with.
The parking of course.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carl from Craig, CO
January 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pools and layout. Kids had a blast in pools. Staff were very nice!
All if the hot tubs were out of order or very cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Scottsdale, AZ
September 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We stayed here for the water park which is the highlight of this place.
This is completely superficial, but the exterior needs more than a new coat of paint, it needs to be redone completely. It is very dated and sloppy looking. There's something off about this place. It doesn't feel polished; instead it feels derelict.

The Point sits atop the peak just south of Thunderbird on 7th St in Phoenix, AZ. A mile to the south is lower income housing, to the north is lower middle class housing. To the East and West is a preserve so there doesn't feel like any urban encroachment because of the cliffs and mountains. The hotel is unique in its setting and the waterpark is a nice feature of the hotel. The staff at the Hilton are top notch as expected and all of them were extremely polite and helpful from the maintenance staff to the front desk and room service staff. With the low summer rates and the great water park, I would definitely go here again. We spent one night in a room that I just loved but there was a terrible rattle in the AC unit so they moved us to another room which was facing the pool. The original room was in the back of the complex but you could walk right out onto the mountain, literally. Getting back and forth to the car was a bit of a journey but the view was amazing, the room was great. It was a split with the bathroom in the middle; separating the living space and bedroom. it also boasted a nice patio which overlooked the resort. Our replacement room unfortunately had no patio although it had patio doors that opened up to a drop (with a railing). The room actually worked out much better with the location, but the living space was a full living room with sofa and loveseat along with a dining table with seating for six. There are several other pools as well so if my daughter were in the original room and not up for the walk we could have used a closer pool. And although the waterpark features a waterslide, the line goes very slow as they only allow one rider in the tube at a time so my daughter only used it twice. It was a really nice gesture because I was already happy, I just wanted the rattle gone but our original room was a drive from the pool and now we could walk there in a minute so with a six year old that was appreciated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Santa Fe, NM
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the fact that their were several pool areas for the children to play!
The bedroom suite we were in was not at all what we were expecting. It was too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from San Bernardino, CA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love this place and hoping we can visit again soon!! Amazing property with so many amenities!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Healdsburg, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Wonderful setting provided access to walks in the dessert, great pools for time with granddaughter
Computer glitch took us 5 hours to check in: along with many many itgers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Boulder, CO
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful, really a lovely hotel. Near everything, but nestled away it feels like a mountain retreat.
Parking was difficult, hilly dangerous, narrow lots and roads.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Annitta from Spokane, WA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the pools were to cold for the kids to swim in and they added a nether $18.00 hotel fee
Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 122 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.