Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

# 18 of 149 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 363 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tad from Flagstaff, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dan from Flagstaff, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel and some of the views are great.
The room we had was nice but it was clearly old in style and construction. I don't stay in 4 star hotel very often so I was expecting more than what I got. Other than the room size it wasn't much different than the 2/3 stars I generally stay in.

Service was not impressive. Wasn't bad but didn't wow me. At check in I was given my room in a rush and considering the large size and amenities of the property thought a short description or orientation would be given. It wasn't. As I walked away from the desk I realized they didn't tell me how to find my room. So I had to find a map, desk was busy, and search for it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Gilbert, AZ
June 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Beautiful spacious grounds
The room was horribly hot. Had maintenance in and all he did was left a card that he was there. Called again, new employee couldn't help either. The floor in our bathroom (sink area) was 108 degrees. We sweat all night, no sleep. Miserable experience

The staff did not care at all that we were uncomfortable. They were full so, apparently there were no options? Fix the room and don't allow a customer to suffer as we did. Sorry doesn't work when you pay for a supposed 4 star resort that felt like a 1 star sweat shop. Note to management - Help your customers when there is a problem, don't just ACT like you care. A room with 108 degree floor and 85 plus degrees on the wall is unacceptable for any hotel! ...read more

Couple
Erika from Fountain Hills, AZ
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Oveall experience was great. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Brunch at Pointe in Thyme was delicious and staff treadted us very nice. The pool was just right! :)
Late checkout was not available.

great for couples and families as well. They have something for everyone, spa, restaurants, pools, water park, golf.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, IL
May 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
May 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool was good.
The bellman was rude. The shower had to run for 8 minutes before the water got hot. The shower head was loose and just hung pointing at the floor and wouldn't stay when adjusted. The toilet had no water pressure. The Pointe in Tyme restauraunt was BAD.

The Point in Tyme restauraunt served me cold potatoes. They replaced them but my steak was so tough I couldn't even chew it. Just a bad cut. The staff was kind and sent a bottle of champagne to our room for our anniversary. Googled it... $3.99 at Sams Club. It's the thought that counts I guess. I give the manager and waiter points for effort. In all, I've stayed at nicer LaQuinta's and have had better steaks at IHOP. ...read more

Couple
Elaine from Cornville, AZ
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, FL
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from our room. Simply beautiful.
Water park was a little misleading. It is really just another pool. Had one water slide but not much to it. Parking was also a bit of a problem but we made do.

Good family atmosphere. I would definately stay here again. Longer next time.

Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 62 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 177 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg