Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
11111 North 7th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 487 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 18, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Notjing
They placed me in a handi cap suite which was an inconvenience. I'm glad they can accommodate a handicap person but to someone who is not handicap the room wasn't comfortable at all
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice property with great staff. Scenic setting with a lot of activities available on site.
Some of the landscaping wasn't kept up as nice as it should be. There were rocks that were out of their borders, and looked like they had been for awhile. Next to my building there was a patch of bermuda grass that had grown on its own but wasn't cut.
Business Traveler
Brad from Lehi, UT
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
You have to pay for everything (Resort Fee) at this hotel, even to use the water park, which is nothing more then a bigger pool area with food and drink service. The food and drink prices are very high and a "No outside food or drinks allowed" rule.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Howard from San Francisco, CA
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
All of the staff members I encountered were very friendly and genuinely wanted to help.
The rooms appear a bit dated. The curtains and the carpet in the room need to be replaced. They are in good shape, but it is apparent that they have age on them.

It's a bit away from downtown Phoenix, but it is still fairly central. The rooms are large and have great floor plans. I typically like a more modern or contemporary decor, but the Hilton Tapatio was nice enough. Where this property really shines is the staff. That can make the difference between a decent stay and a great one. Interacting with their staff always left me with a feeling that they truly value their guests. I love that! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was quiet and it was conveniently located near our next morning's destination.
The front desk reception was cold, unfriendly and not helpful at all. The hostess at the restaurant was snippy and rude. The steps up to our room were under construction (removed!) the morning of our departure.

The bellman was polite. The restaurant manager apologized. The hotel seems like it needs alot of work. I think the front desk clerk should have told us there was no elevator. It was difficult to find our room, carry our bags up to our room and then to not have a stairway when we checked out!

Business Traveler
Ron from Portland, OR
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
All the rooms are suites. Great desk area for work.
nothing

A great property.

Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 7 of 7 business traveler reviews)
See all 112 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.