Hotels in Phoenix

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11111 North 7Th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix

# 22 of 150 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, FL
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from our room. Simply beautiful.
Water park was a little misleading. It is really just another pool. Had one water slide but not much to it. Parking was also a bit of a problem but we made do.

Good family atmosphere. I would definately stay here again. Longer next time.

Couple
Julie from Bellevue, WA
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool areas were excellent an the grounds were in great shape.
The staff was less than helpful. They charge your credit card $75 per day even if you don't spend money at the resort. When I asked the front desk staff not to do that they told me they could not change the way their system worked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Palisades, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
water park.
staff sucked. Front desk staff was uninformed and unhalpful. Staff at "Point in Thyme" restaurant was terrible and alienating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Lots of pool options.
Rooms were not clean. Bathroom needed repair. Hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Beds extend into the walkway/bedroom entrance. Pools were dirty. Overpriced for what we received. Pool bars/service closed at 8 pm. Rooms were 3* at best.

Really far from any nightlife.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South River, NJ
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

Multiple pools. Good location, Convenient to golf courses and restaurants.

Couple
Steve from Santa Barbara, CA
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitalm, Canada
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room was very run down and the hotel (excluding the front entrance and lobby) are all in need of renovations to be anywhere near a 4 star hotel. Families beware that your kids have to wander through a dangerous parking lot and driveway to get to the pool.

In the current condition this hotel is a 1.5-2 Star hotel max.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
THE OVERALL LAYOUT WAS NICE BUT A LITTLE RUN DOWN. NEEDED MAINTENANCE
THE FIRST ROOM THEY GAVE ME, THE TOILET WAS CONSTANTLY RUNNING. SO I REQUESTED ANOTHER ROOM. THEY SAID WELL, WERE BOOKED BUT HERE IS A ROOM

THE ROOM THEY MOVED US TO HAD NO WORKING AC AND THE ROOM WAS VERY HOT. MY WIFE COMPLAINED AT THE FRONT DESK AND THEY SAID "OH WELL"

Senior Travelers
Walter from Vancouver, Canada
February 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location near hiking trails. The design and layout, though people who don't like climbing hills wouldn't like it. The layout of the rooms. Good breakfast bar at a reasonable price.
The room plumbing is in need of update. The tub/shower controls are difficult to use. Problem with getting hot water in the first room I had. Loud air conditioner on top floors.

This resort is a pleasant place to spend some quiet time to relax. It is big and offers a variety of activities and good facilities. It's location on a hillside might create problems for people who don't like climbing hills, though the resort offers transportation to your room if you do not want to walk. The location is somewhat remote and the nearest nonhotel services are a long walk away. But if you want to do some hiking, there is access to numerous hiking trails adjacent to the hotel. I had two different experiences here. The first room I was assigned was not so great. I think it is a design flaw to place the air conditioners on the roof of each block of rooms - the first room I had was a top floor room and the AC noise from my ceiling was very loud. The second room was two floors lower and the AC noise was acceptable. The bathroom plumbing is in need of change - the bath faucets are difficult to open and require more than normal force. In the first room I had one had to run the hot water for many minutes before the hot water came. Consequently my rating of this hotel would be on the poor side for the first room I had but after a room change, I would rate the room as very good. It is more than annoying to have to pay extra for Internet access when equal quality Internet is provided free in much cheaper hotels. On the other hand, the breakfast bar in the restaurant provided excellent food at a reasonable price. Hotel staff were excellent and provided service efficiently and cheerfully. In total my stay here was very pleasant. I thought it was good value for what I paid, but if I had paid the asking price on Priceline, I would not think it is a good value. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the pool was awesome and room was very clean.
Our room wasn't ready at 4:00 when it was supposed to be.
Reviews of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg