Point South Hotel

Point South Hotel

Point South Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
139 Frampton Drive
Yemassee, SC 29945

Hotel Guest Rating for Point South Hotel in Ridgeland

# 2 of 8 hotels in Ridgeland
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Point South Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Point South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Point South Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location
Room was very dirty, carpet stained in multiple areas, toiled dirty showing yellow marks, bed linen had stain too, this was by far the worse experience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimbely from Ocala, FL
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Receptionist
Horrible!!!! I trief at least 7 different rooms and a of them was terrible. Carpet nasty, some room wasn't clean at all and bed set was dirty. But, the hostesses was wonderful. I fault sorry for her.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
On travel route for the trip. Indoor rooms. Free internet.
Overall cleanliness of the location was poor. Floors looked dirty, elavator not clean. Gave a poor impression. Breakfast was poor - no hot items, not many choices. Staff watching TV, friendly but not very attentive. Overal management looks lacking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 3, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was near I95.
Upon arrival at dark there were no lights in the parking lot. The front desk was business like but not particularly welcoming. The first room they gave us didn't have a working faucet in the bathroom. The next room had a noisy heater. Water was rusty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miller Place, NY
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very close to I95
I do not feel I am welcome at check in. No body in the counter at the time I arrived. It looks like it's managed by a family, not professional staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Key Biscayne, FL
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great location and price
all was good really have no complaints
Senior Travelers
Joelle from Venice, FL
December 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Plenty of parking space, off the road so it was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was attentive and friendly.
Couple
Manlin from Reno, NV
November 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Because there were only 7 rooms were occupied the night before, so they served hardly anything for breakfast, that was disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudsonville, MI
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean room, location near interstate, good breakfast, very nice public spaces.
No dislikes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hershey, PA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The choice of the color mold (pink or black) or the fine selection of hair be it in the shower, toilet, bathroom floor, or even the bed.
Our 5 year old asked us why someone didn't clean the room before we came. We should have just continued driving through the night instead of stopping here. If we would have been able to get our money back we would have left immediately.

The staff was not very friendly. The room was clearly not cleaned recently due to the amount of mold on the walls, showers, bathroom floor, etc. With the room is such dismal shape we didn't dare stay for the "free" breakfast. At check out we let the manager know about the condition of the room and he acted very surprised, no compensation was offered.

Reviews of Point South Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Point South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.