Point South Hotel

Point South Hotel

Point South Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
139 Frampton Drive
Yemassee, SC 29945

Hotel Guest Rating for Point South Hotel in Ridgeland

# 2 of 8 hotels in Ridgeland
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Point South Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Point South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Point South Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christina from Livingston, NJ
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The associate person is friendly.
I reserved 2 double queen beds rooms but hotel computer was freeze and send us to the dirty rooms without bed sheet,pillow,blanking. The other king bed room is smoking/toliet was clog. No breakfast has been provided which is not matching the web site post
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
December 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location only
It took over one hour to get a room at midnight. The staff couldn't find us a room even though they had our reservation. The front desk attendant had to walk to three rooms to see if they were occupied. Two rooms were not made up and dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asbury Park, NJ
November 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Convenient location
Staff seemed incompetent. Took us 45 mins to check in because the person working did not know "how to do check ins". Also I was charged twice for my room, and they were unable to refund the money, I had to call my bank to deny the charge.
Business Traveler
Lyman from Gaithersburg, MD
November 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, convenient, not crowded, all worked well
Needed a bit more outside lighting at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Convenient to the highway.
Cleanliness (carpet and shower were dirty), maintenance (fridges, ice makers didn't work, light bulbs were out), and breakfast (limited selections, waffle batter was too thick to coat the iron evenly or even pour) were all sub-standard. Not 2.5 stars.
Daniel from Kings Mountain, NC
August 5, 2015
The hotel.
Solo Traveler
David from Holland, PA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Poor breakfast offering¿uncomfortable bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location
Room was very dirty, carpet stained in multiple areas, toiled dirty showing yellow marks, bed linen had stain too, this was by far the worse experience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimbely from Ocala, FL
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Receptionist
Horrible!!!! I trief at least 7 different rooms and a of them was terrible. Carpet nasty, some room wasn't clean at all and bed set was dirty. But, the hostesses was wonderful. I fault sorry for her.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
On travel route for the trip. Indoor rooms. Free internet.
Overall cleanliness of the location was poor. Floors looked dirty, elavator not clean. Gave a poor impression. Breakfast was poor - no hot items, not many choices. Staff watching TV, friendly but not very attentive. Overal management looks lacking.
Reviews of Point South Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Point South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.