Point Pleasant Resort

Point Pleasant Resort in Saint Thomas

Point Pleasant Resort

Point Pleasant Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6600 Estate Smith Bay
Charlotte Amalie, VI 00802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Point Pleasant Resort in Saint Thomas

# 7 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Point Pleasant Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Point Pleasant Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Point Pleasant Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Ashburn, VA
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was more than helpful when needed, and extremely polite. It also had a nice restaurant on-site that negated the long drive down the windy, scary road leading out of the hotel.
Our room didn't look anything like the pictures they showed it would look like. Also, as mentioned, the road leading into the resort is winding and potentially scary if another car is heading in the opposite direction. Otherwise, no complaints at all.

The hotel is within walking distance to Koki beach (where every local attempts to sell you "party favors", of the green variety). It is also within walking distance to Coral World, where I highly recommend the sea lion experience. Parking could potentially be an issue if you get back late, but luckily we never got caught without a spot. The resort provides beach towels, in case anyone was ...read more

Couple
Edward from White Plains, NY
February 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The views were great and it is conveniently located within walking distance to Coki beach. The front desk staff and activities staff were helpful and friendly. There are 3 swimming pools that were clean and conveniently located.
The maintenance of the room and overall property was adequate, but not what I expect. Exercise room and 1 of 2 listed restaurants were closed.
Solo Traveler
Nafeesah from Chicago, IL
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
My room was great. views were amazing, kitchen was stocked with everything you would need. very comfortable/clean room. property was beautiful; I will stay here again & refer others as well..

hotel was great; staff was friendly, rooms are comfortable & clean. location was peaceful & the views at this property were breathtaking. I really enjoyed my stay at Point Pleasant & I will return & refer others:)

Couple
Cathy from Huntertown, IN
February 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Loved the view and the overall hotel room.
We were charged an extra resort fee and taxes when we arrived that we were not prepared for.

Condo's are on a cliff with an excellent view of the bay. It does required a lot of walking, but they do provide a shuttle service if needed. We didn't use, because felt obligated to tip for everything. Hotel provide scuba gear and you could walk to the closet beach which was about a 10 min. walk. No breakfast served at hotel, but small restaurant on site served lunch and dinner for reasonable price. Hotel from airport cost $26 and nothing within walking distance. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Soda Springs, CA
March 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
beautiful views, quiet , and family friendly
check in and delivery to room took almost 2 hours

Beautiful condo resort on hilltop with great views, and great pools. Familty friendly and quiet if wanted, but lively if went to the restaraunts and bars. would definitely return with family and friends

Group Traveler
William from Bronx, NY
February 9, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
Wonderful views.
Resort fee of $62.10 not included in Priceline's price.

We were there for a funeral and did not get to use the facilities. The rooms are in need of updating. My cabinet door collapsed and had to be removed. The views from the grounds and the rooms were great.

Couple
Jessie from Jersey City, NJ
January 9, 2011
Couple
3.0
The view was good...
The toilet was not clean upon arrival, the staff and shuttle at hotel only works until 6PM, the hotel is at the top of the mountain, so have to walk

The people were friendly, however, not sufficiently informative. The hotel had free shuttle as it is on the top of the hill, but the shuttle only runs until 6PM, after which you are on your own. The lobby also only opens until 6PM, and if you need something after hours, you need to call the emergency line. The cleaning staff only works 3 days a week, and when I arrived, the toilet was not even clean. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jim from Bishopville, MD
January 4, 2011
Senior Travelers
6.0
The staff was quite nice.
Beach access was very misleading.

The room was more than adequate. The facilities lacks in many other areas.

Solo Traveler
Brenda from Ann Arbor,MI
March 11, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was very well equipped and clean. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff
June 8, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful views, great snorkeling, nice rooms, great restaurant.
In general the Caribbean culture is less accommodating. This is a cultural thing that travelers must get use to.

We truly enjoyed out stay. Would recommend it highly to families who like a quiet and beautiful atmosphere.

Reviews of Point Pleasant Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Point Pleasant Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg