Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm

Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm

Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1460 Transcanada Highway Northeast
Salmon Arm, BC V1E 4N1

Hotel Guest Rating for Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm in Salmon Arm

# 6 of 8 hotels in Salmon Arm
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melanie from Edmonton, Canada
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The upgrade of the room, note, if you book a room for -- it will be at the old building and those rooms smell like hell, because they are pet friendly and get sprayed. If you book, make sure you get a room in the new building.
The old building.

The breakfast is stricktly north american style and could use some european flair. No toast, no english muffins, only sweet stuff and hot stuff. :-(

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
September 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Unfortunately we had car trouble so could not take advantage Got in at 10 pm left 9:00 am All staff friendly
Tish from Milton, WA
September 4, 2012
2.0
The restaurant was very expensive but it was nice.
Noisy, right next to main road, pool fountains went all night, fridge made an ungodly humming sound.

The lobby is deceiving it makes it appear as this is a nice hotel, in reality it is a motel and not a good one. The fridge moaned all night long, the pool fountains splashed, but none of it covered up the sounds of the traffic and trains traveling by right out in front. We left at 3 am when we could not take it anymore. A hamburger in the hotel restaurant will run you 15.00 and the BLT is 13.00. Quite a bit for a hamburger with a small green salad.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Burnaby, Canada
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool.
So many bugs in the hotel room. It was ridiculous.

We don't plan on staying here again. The pool was great, but the bugs in the room bothered us. The restaurant was pathetic for breakfast. We spent over $40 to wait 45 minutes for our breakfast, and when it came we were disappointed by portion size, and flavor. When we checked out, they gave us 20% off our bill but it won't be enough to make us come back.

Couple
Nicole from Kamloops, Canada
July 26, 2012
Couple
5.0
Comfy beds
Too much noise from the Hallways

For the price I paid, I was expecting a little nicer of a place. Over-all it was pretty nice, but I don't think I'd stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Micaiah from Surrey, Canada
May 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

The hotel is probably as nice as you're going to get in that area. I was unimpressed with room service. I called to order things and half of what I wanted was no longer on the menu, so I ended up with a charcuterie platter that was only so so, and calamari that arrived cold. I would stay there again for the pool but will not dine at the restaurant.

Senior Travelers
Brenda from Winnipeg, Canada
April 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The front desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Somewhat difficult to get onto the highway when traveling west, but not impossible.

This hotel while older looks as though it has been renovated. The room was very comfortable, and had a fridge and microwave, which enabled us to have breakfast in our room. The pool was not open when we were there, but I used the outdoor hot tub and enjoyed it immensely. This was great value for the dollar, and in a very convenient location, i.e. one minute from the hospital and the relative we were visiting. I will recommend this hotel to friends, and look forward to when there is a spa as well. ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Burnaby, Canada
February 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Exceptionally well maintained.

Never heard of Podollan and was greatly impressed.

Reviews of Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Podollan Inn - Salmon Arm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.