Pocono Palace Resort

Pocono Palace Resort

Pocono Palace Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Route 209
Marshalls Creek, PA 18335

Hotel Guest Rating for Pocono Palace Resort in East Stroudsburg

# 2 of 10 hotels in East Stroudsburg
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pocono Palace Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pocono Palace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pocono Palace Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(11)
Couple
Timothy from Edinburg, VA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room an intertanment
Roads
Couple
Daina from Oxon Hill, MD
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
LOVED the room, just what I needed for relaxation.
The location was very dry. Had to drive out of the area for entertainment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
February 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The atmosphere was pleasant.
The rooms and facilities were a little outdated. Not much hot water in the winter!
Couple
Nadine from Brooklyn, NY
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The entertainment was great
The,room was nothing what I expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
October 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Only scenery.
A lot of noise in the room and staff services. Restaurant menu looks so cheap.
Couple
Scott from Bernardsville, NJ
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Some staff members insisted on following " rules" down to the letter.I did not appreciate spending money to stay at a couples resort,but be treated like a child.
Couple
Dennis from Egg Harbor Twp., NJ
May 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was excellent.
The room that snake oil salesman, Captain Kirk sold us was not even in the hotel brochure upon arrival. You had a photo of a room with Roman Columns, elevated sleeping area, Jacuzzi bath on non raised portion of room.

Room was drab, relatively empty and badly in need of furniture. If we not friends of the entertainers and had not traveled 3 hours, we would have definitely cancelled. Captain Kirk should be shut down by the Attorney General of PA for perpetrating a fraud and still being as old as he is and still being computer illiterate. Nothing ever advertised by this criminal will ever be purchased. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christine from Burlington, CT
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel instantly upgraded us when we presented an issue regarding our assigned room. I appreciated the quick resolution.
Unfortunately, the fairaway suites are very old, smelly, dark and dingy - and need to be torn down - the new buildings - are Wonderful. You can quickly see that even the maintenance / housekeeping on the nicer rooms are not where they should be.

My husband and I did enjoy our 10th anniversary at the Pocono Palace, after a rocky start. The all inclusive was nice - the dinner Sat evening was Strip Steak/Ribeye - cooked to perfection with baked potato and green beans - the servers were very polite. The Entertainment was a band and comedian, which we enjoyed before we headed back to our room. It was in the end a great get away. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleetwood, PA
September 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
The view from our room was beautiful the balcony over looked the lake. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
Our room was somewhat dated, it had a 1980's kind of feel. It was probablly a happening room back in the day.

The staff was very nice and the surroundings were beautiful. I think the cost was way to much for what you received. I don't think I would ever return there unless the rates were reduced by at least 50%.

Reviews of Pocono Palace Resort
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pocono Palace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.