Poco Diablo Resort

Poco Diablo Resort in Sedona

Poco Diablo Resort

Poco Diablo Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1752 State Route 179
Sedona, AZ 86336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Poco Diablo Resort in Sedona

# 6 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 383 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Poco Diablo Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Poco Diablo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Poco Diablo Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The scenery was fantastic and golf course is quite a site, also the beds are comfortable.
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This resort is an older hotel but has been remodeled somewhat recently. It was decorated nicely with fresh white linen. The beds were extremely comfortable! The operators were very nice in accommodating our needs for a non-pet friendly room.
For the money and the location, I would have liked to be able to see out. Our window looked out at the utility "column" where all of the water heaters, h/vac units, etc. were located. A pet-friendly room was next door to our room and the dog barked alot

The pool was really nice but I noticed people who wanted to order drinks on the surrounding patio had to use a phone in a box and wait for a bit before their orders arrived. The golf course looked really nice and well kept. We saw a variety of people and skill levels having fun out there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Phoenix, AZ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super nice and attentive, beautiful grounds and great breakfast.
No.

The staff was super nice and attentive, beautiful grounds and great breakfast.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel offers spacious common areas. The grounds are well groomed and clean. Many choices for relaxing and enjoying the views of the Red Rock and the hotel golf course.

Location is excellent. Views are incredible close to the tourist shopping area but enough distance away that the traffic is not chaotic. Staff was very friendly pool and hot tub were clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable and updated. Overall our stay was fabulous I wish we had booked for two nights instead of one. My first time with bidding for a hotel so wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with our stay! ...read more

Couple
Nicolaas from Woburn, MA
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location the room size and how quiet it was
Badly assigned smoking areas pet owners that don't pick up after their dogs pool was cold so was the hot tub

The hotel was fairly easy to find breakfast was fine waiters and waitresses where great front desk did everything requested lots of problems with the tv in room I.e. No volume was blamed on the new linkage for the resort

Couple
Brian from Gilbert, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaaawa, HI
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms and beautiful scenery. Complimentary bottled water was the first thing to greet us as we entered our room.
Loved the large tub with jet massage but the shower head could not be adjusted, which was a bit annoying.

Top notch staff in a picturesque location made our stay the highlight of our road trip. We would definitely stay at the Poco Diablo again with no hesitation.

Chris from Huntington Beach, CA
August 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sandon from Quebec, Canada
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved how roomy it felt both in the room and on the grounds.
A little far from town.

Golf course looks to be a walking only par 3 course

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Canton, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Upon check-in we were upgraded to a handicap accessible room which gave us plenty of room. Bed very comfortable.
Our room overlooked the golf course with a limited view of the rock formations.

Excellent value for the money. Within 5 minute drive of the town. Free internet and parking. No complimentary breakfast.

Reviews of Poco Diablo Resort
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Poco Diablo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg