Poco Diablo Resort

Poco Diablo Resort

Poco Diablo Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1752 State Route 179
Sedona, AZ 86336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Poco Diablo Resort in Sedona

# 7 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 457 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Poco Diablo Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Poco Diablo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Poco Diablo Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The grounds were lovely and the in house restaurant was adequate.
Staff seemed somewhat surly in response to requests. That being said, my requests were met promptly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosamond, CA
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Resort was great. It had nice facilities and the golf course was excellent.
Rooms were a bit small and some of the staff was unfriendly, helpful but undfriendly.
Couple
Ashley from Vernon Hills, IL
April 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was clean, cozy and had a beautiful view.
The front desk was dry and not very welcoming, they could've explained the resort's amenities and been more friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, WI
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was AWESOME!!! They met and went beyond or needs!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Boise, ID
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendly staff was worth the trip alone! They made some great suggestions on where to hike if only there for a day.
The walk to town was a bit of a hike, so we had to drive. It's located in a quiet part of town, which has it's benefits.
Couple
David from San Diego, CA
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
the hotel was perfect as was the staff. the grounds were perfect I would recommend this trip. it was great
nothing it was fantastic.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location-not right in the center of the touristy shops but quick drive. Nice view of mountains. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Nothing stands out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lucille from Blue Bell, PA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was close to everything. The rooms where a good size with a refrigerator and patio.
The room was a little dark, even in the bathroom.

We were on vacation with our 3 children who are in their 20s and we really had a fun time around the pool.

Couple
April from New York, NY
March 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was lovely. The concierge gave us great tips for hiking and activities in the area. We truly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back!
Couple
Kristin from Glendale, AZ
March 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice location and golf course where you can golf for just $15 for 9 holes. Rooms were nice with robes. They originally gave us 2 queen beds, but we were able to get the king room since we checked in early. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Check out time was 11 (too early), but no one hassled us when we didn't leave right at 11. The pool and hot tub were nice and heated, but closed at 10, were always crowded, and were far away from our room.

Has a restaurant, but we never tried it. At the southeast side of Sedona with nice views of the mountains on the west. Nice shower and rooms. Can get adjoining rooms. Lots of stairs to climb to get to different levels of rooms so be weary. Good air conditioning. Free internet, free parking. Good place to stay as a couple. Ammenities: pool, massages, tennis, golf, restaurant. ...read more

Reviews of Poco Diablo Resort
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Poco Diablo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.