Plum Tree Inn

Plum Tree Inn

Plum Tree Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1408 South Black Horse Pike
Williamstown, NJ 08094

Hotel Guest Rating for Plum Tree Inn in Williamstown

# 2 of 3 hotels in Williamstown
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plum Tree Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plum Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plum Tree Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, NY
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Considering the price we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was.

Wasn't expecting much but the room was simple, comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Shade, NJ
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Toilet seat broken & never stop runningroom stunksink was cloggedchair was brokenvery small room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, NJ
October 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Flat screen tv
the bathroom still had dirty towels in the tub
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, MD
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
They believe in fresh paint! Not my colors but Fresh. Great TV selection/reception offering. A.C worked great. The sheets were nice and clean.
The bed covers were soiled. My wife would have been disturbed. A VERY strong/overwhelming deodorant fragrance when we arrived. Makes you wonder what they're covering up. Only one of three light bulbs worked in Bathroom.

The on line picture does not accurately represent the building. It looks like two very nice couples have purchased the property and are running it themselves. Very pleasant! It's not for everyone but it worked for us while at a Baseball tournament on a Holiday weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renovo, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was great and the room was nice for the price payed
We did not use the blanket and cover on the bed because we found stains on the blanket and heard to many horror stories to every use the cover at any hotel.

Based on our experiences with hotels during our travels last summer, this hotel was like a breath of fresh air, except the above comment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iselin, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
it was easy to find and plenty of parking available
No ice. The manager said that the ice machine was broken. The nearest place to buy ice was 6 miles away! What hotel does not have ice? wifi went out constantly. continental breakfast was awful. A few store brand yogurts, bananas and mini bite size muffins
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillside, NJ
March 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was very close to where I had to be.
Room was old and dengy. Needed painting and smelled musty! Was not a clean feeling.

It's more like a short stay type hotel. Just a place to sleep for one night.

Group Traveler
Jesus from Rochester, NY
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Overall cleanliness. We opened the window shades and they had a layer of dust and oily stuff.

The hotel was located in a very convenient location across from a has station and the staff was friendly. We had a fridge in the room, but I was unable to connect to the wifi because I did not get the signal. The hotel was nice and the price was Very nice.

Solo Traveler
T from Johnson City, TN
June 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
didn't clean the room or change towels or bed linen for the three days I was there.

see above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn, MA
April 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was only twenty minutes from Atco Raceway and was located on a main road (easy to find).
The entrance to the hotel has a rather large "lowered car not friendly" driveway.

While the room was just OKAY, there isn't very many positive things to discuss about this place up front. The location itself did not scream "five star" and the first impression of the building says "trap house". However, once checked in with a pretty helpful and polite staff - I decided to give it a second chance. The rooms themselves were spacious for a single bed (didn't see what the doubles looked like), the bathrooms were clean, and the bed was somewhat comfortable. For the price per night and its location; it definitely beats trying to sleep in a modified Honda overnight in a WaWa parking lot. The only things that need to be pointed out in terms of "flaws" - 1) Racoon or some type of animal lived in the ceiling or walls of the bathroom. Never found out exactly where or why since it only came around once... 2) There was a cigarette burn on my bed sheet. Replacing them with new ones probably wouldn't hurt... why cut corners here? 3) The internet service wasn't very consistent and the channels were mediocre on the television. 4) Refrigerator was rather loud while running. Besides these things, I only spent enough time in that room to shower and rest. For the price of it and how little all of us actually use hotel room options in full, this place wasn't that bad. ...read more

Reviews of Plum Tree Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plum Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.