Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge in West Stockbridge

Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
42 Stockbridge Road
West Stockbridge, MA 01266

Hotel Guest Rating for Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge in West Stockbridge

# 1 of 3 hotels in West Stockbridge
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Deerfield, MA
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
unattractive, dirty ring in tub, moldy feeling carpet, breakfast served in shoddy, unattractive setting outside. no decaf plus the coffee service was shabby at best. Managers not particularly welcoming.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn, MA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like that this small independent hotel is a great value for location and exceeds even some more expensive name brand places for comfort.
Being knit picky here.. The shower head was shoulder level to me and could have been raised with an adapter. I'm only 6'1.

For a simple stay this is a great place with fridge and microwave.

Janathan from Amherst, NY
June 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Carl from Canaan, CT
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I needed an inexpensive place to stay while the floors of my home were being refinished. This fit the bill perfectly. Inexpensive, but clean and comfortable. Nice family run, operation with smiling faces all around.
That I didn't find it sooner.

Perfect for a low budget visit to Lenox, Great Barrington, Sturbridge, Tanglewood and the beautiful Berkshires. Stay here and spend the money saved at one of the excellent restaurants in the area.

Couple
Yao from Boulder, CO
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room is big. Staff is friendly.
checking out time is 10am. Too early.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Adams, MA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is Great, it's not far from where I work , so when I'm needed to work extra shifts I can stay here and get the extra sleep I need. And when my wife and I want some time away from "home" this quiet lil place is a blessing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Dryden, NY
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very nice and even called your room after you were in there to make sure it was clean and you were satisfied.
Perfect! A+++++
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slippery Rock, PA
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Value is the key word here with rates half that of more name-brand places.
The place has its quirks, being an older motel. The heat is controlled from the main desk, and needs to be requested occasionally.

The Pleasant Valley Motel provides the basic comforts. You definitely receive the value for which you pay. If you're looking for a place to sleep and clean up at exceptionally reasonable prices, you'll be satisfied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
January 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
This place was the absolute worst place I've ever stayed.
The hotel staff were extremely insulting to my partner and I. They said, "people like us" were not welcome at their motel and threatened to call the police if we didn't check out early the next morning before the other guests woke up.

There is a reason this is the lowest rated motel in all of the Berkshires. While it held the potential to be charming, with the 60ish kitchenette. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the tv didn't work, and your likely to find more friendly staff at the Bates Motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, NY
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to late arrival. Great location. Very clean. Room we stayed in had new bathroom fixtures and tile. An absolute bargain ! Similar quality hotels in nearby locales charge 2 to 3 times the price !
Reviews of Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg