Hotels in West Stockbridge

Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
42 Stockbridge Road
West Stockbridge, MA 01266

Hotel Guest Rating for Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge in West Stockbridge

# 1 of 3 hotels in West Stockbridge
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
January 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
This place was the absolute worst place I've ever stayed.
The hotel staff were extremely insulting to my partner and I. They said, "people like us" were not welcome at their motel and threatened to call the police if we didn't check out early the next morning before the other guests woke up.

There is a reason this is the lowest rated motel in all of the Berkshires. While it held the potential to be charming, with the 60ish kitchenette. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the tv didn't work, and your likely to find more friendly staff at the Bates Motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, NY
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to late arrival. Great location. Very clean. Room we stayed in had new bathroom fixtures and tile. An absolute bargain ! Similar quality hotels in nearby locales charge 2 to 3 times the price !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spfld, MA
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
it was very clean
the bed was uncomfortable and gave me a back ache.

The hotel was very clean the staff was nice the bed was just uncomfortable you could feel the springs it needed a mattress topper or something.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Gales Ferry, CT
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
No fitted sheets and no alarm clock in the room. The coffee in the morning was terrible, and there was only cereal for breakfast, nothing else.
Senior Travelers
Anita from Brooklyn, NY
October 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing,you needed a car in order to stay there ,that was not stated in the ad. The ad said two gueen size beds, there was only one.continental breakfast consisted of coffee,juice & cereal, no rolls,muffin or bagles.bad advertising spoiled my vacation.
I had to pay $25.00 to drive 10 minutes.there was no place to eat within walking distance.i did not stay the two days I paid for because it was too expensive to stay there and see the attractions.i was very disappointed and would like to get my money back

If you are driving and need a quiet place to stay this is the place

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Cove, NY
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The man at the front desk was very helpful and he made it seem like my opinion mattered to him.
The heat was controlled by the front desk; but they were very accommodating. Early check out time 10 pm. This might be a problem for some people.

If you are looking for inexpensive lodging in the Berkshire area, this is probably your best option. I have seen two or three star hotels/motels that are far worse than this.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Elmira, NY
October 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
road noise

The motel is located between a major highway and the mass. turnpike. road noise, road noise, road noise. Do not stay here if you want to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, MA
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean
No. It met our needs quite well.

It was clean. The staff was friendly. It was a great value. It is a charming older property that had been updated with amenities including A/C, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. One throw back amenity was having a shower with a tub, albeit a small one.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Plymouth, MA
August 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The breakfast and the location.
nothing

The Pleasant Valley Motel provided an enjoyable experience. The room was clean with plenty of hot water. The breakfast was nutritious.

Group Traveler
Zack from Honolulu, HI
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
A very nice room for the price.
The thermostat was controlled in the office.

For the price this was a fantastic deal and I would be happy to recommend it to someone looking for a place to sleep when you're off doing other things for your vacation. My biggest concern beforehand was the beds due to their mention in some other reviews, but the beds we got (room #3) were wonderful. There also wasn't any highway noise at all. My two big complaints would be the thermostat being controlled in the office area and the general fit and finish of the bathroom. Our bathroom's door wouldn't close completely and there was a loose floor tile. But for the price those are minor issues and didn't affect the stay in any serious manner. ...read more

Reviews of Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg