Plaza Motel

Plaza Motel

Plaza Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
500 East State Route 20
Clyde, OH 43410

Hotel Guest Rating for Plaza Motel in Clyde

# 2 of 2 hotels in Clyde
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plaza Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plaza Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Alan from Columbus, OH
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
the Manager was very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The motel was in a great location for the event I was attending. Very quiet, no children or adults making noise or causing problems.
No. It was perfect for what I needed, and conveniently located for the event I attended.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coshocton, OH
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very quiet and clean. The clerk was very present and attentive to needs. He even gave us a different room that was more suited to our needs.
I didn't realize it would be quite so basic. No phone, hair dryer, or iron. The bathroom was quite small.

The hotel is off the beaten path so it is quiet and secluded. The traffic isn't bad and it is close to a gas station, fast food, and pharmacy. The room is clean and well set up.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Gatineau, Canada
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room decor was beautiful and very clean. Location was close enought to Cedar Point.
The exterior was really in need of reno! The room had too much citrus sent when we arrived, the AC was noizy but it worked. The bar fridge in one of the room was tinny.

Exterior is scary when you get on site but ask to see the room as mine was really really nice for the price paid! Restaurant in the area were mostly fast food but the place isn't too too far from Cedar Point especially for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
July 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very Clean, and fresh smelling...
Water pressure in shower, and a/c unit very noisy...

Nice place to stay very clean, and a friendly staff...

Group Traveler
Leslie from Dayton, OH
June 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location as advertised.
Our room was crawling with bed bugs. The manager moved us to another room. But he had the audacity to declare that we had brought bugs into his clean hotel. It was insulting, upsetting, and nearly ruined our trip.

At this price, I don't expect perks or fancy trimmings. But I demand a clean, safe room at any price. I also expect courtesy and respect from the management. I wouldn't put my dog into one of the rooms at the Clyde Plaza motel. This is the first I have used Priceline. I will think twice about buying a pig in an online poke again.

Couple
Michael. from Groton, MA
September 6, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very clean.
A little old school motel - style from the outside.

When we first pulled into the parking lot, we were a little scared. But the room was very nice and extremely clean. Not a honeymoon suite, but a very good value for the money.

Couple
Kyle from Union City, PA
August 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was very clean.
It was far away from cedar point.

Overall rate on this motel. It was nice clean and affordable. Would consider using it again.

Reviews of Plaza Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Clyde
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Clyde
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Clyde
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.