Hotels in Fort Mill

Clarion Hotel At Carowinds

Clarion Hotel At Carowinds

Clarion Hotel At Carowinds Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3695 Foothills Way
Fort Mill, SC 29708

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel At Carowinds in Fort Mill

# 6 of 6 hotels in Fort Mill
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel At Carowinds
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel At Carowinds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel At Carowinds

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Helen from Barberton, OH
April 2, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Caught in a snowstorm of Biblical proportions, this hotel served its purpose as an emergency shelter for out of town guests.
The entire place felt dated and smelled of smoke.

It's OK...but in desperate need of a refurb and about 10 million cans of Febreeze.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
December 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
The desk clerk was very helpful when we arrived to check in. I had my Priceline receipt/itenerary, but the hotel had no record of a reservation. She was was knowledgeable, efficient and kind.
It is 3 star rated. It should be rated 2 star. Some things have been up-dated but it could still use some work. Cracks and holes in some walls, hair in the shower, old toilet seat, vent fan in bathroom made loud noise. Heating unit made loud noise.

Should be rated 2 star, not 3 star.

Couple
Mashele from Kentwood, MI
December 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location to and from my sons house
Everything except for the young lady who was a bartender inbyour restaurant she was very nice and helpful with directions the hotel staff were rude and the room was dirty and hair in out tub never recommend your hotel to anyone nor will i use priceline

Dirty and rude front desk help on all shifts!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
November 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, contemporary decor, nice bed and pillows.
The only ice machine I could find was on the first floor (I was on the 8th). The room was clean, but a little under-maintained.

I feel I got a satisfactory deal for my bid.

Senior Travelers
Geoffrey from San Antonio, TX
November 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice single king non-smoking room. Clean, necessary features, good staff, great location, very good value. Good wifi and free secure parking. Too cold to use tennis courts.
The hallways and lobby seemed a little worn, but the nice rooms made up for it.

Single king NS, very good value. Very clean rooms, good location, good staff. A little worn, but comfortable and convenient.

Couple
Sylvia from Covington, GA
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accommodating.
One floor had a smokey smell. Staff put me on another floor.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay, and will visit again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
November 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beds were comfortable and inviting.
Easy to miss from the road even with GPS.

Rooms were nice. Location OK; close to interstate but tricky the first time to find. Something just didn't seem quite right - the lobby, halls - not quite sure what was missing. Coffee was available in the lobby but something extra perhaps in the morning would have been nice.

Business Traveler
Angela from Seattle, WA
November 22, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Low price.
3rd floor are all smoking rooms. Smoke can be smelled throughout bldg. Black ants are a MAJOR problem in every room booked. Had to move twice. The third room was not generally a 'Priceline'/'3rd party' quality room. Overall a 1.5 star w shoddy facelift.

2 Star quality AT BEST.

Couple
Jan from Winter Park, FL
November 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location convenient to I77 and Carowinds (when open).
Renovation still in progress. Security concern that external door led directly to elevators out of view of front desk and was not passkey protected 24 hours.

In its present condition, I would say that this is a marginal 3 star. Room was decent for the reduced rate we paid, but many of the 2.5 star properties I've been in lately were more comfortable and updated. Some of staff were very friendly and outgoing, others were sort of indifferent. The onsite restaurant was open, but had few customers and didn't look that appealing, so we opted for the nearby Cracker Barrel. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Hotel At Carowinds
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel At Carowinds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg