Hotels in Las Vegas

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
230 Plaza St
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Guest Rating for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas in Las Vegas

# 1 of 7 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plaza Hotel Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza Hotel Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were spacious and clean. The food was great and the staff were very welcoming.

It's a beautiful hotel with a rich history. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, NM
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great character. Sit down breakfast cooked to order included in room price and food was good. Bar and restaurant in hotel lobby. Stayed on a Saturday (with a cat) and was not kept up by music or any other noises.
Room with 2 double beds. Used to queen sized. Had to sleep separate from husband.
Couple
Allen from Lawler, IA
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Get ready to go back about 150 years to the hotel that served the people of the day. Now converted to modern times. A nice experience.

Staff very friendly and met all our requests.

Mark from Norton, VA
April 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great gem from 1882! Nicely remodeled, great staff, quiet and nice location on the old plaza.
Nothing

Great breakfast included!

Business Traveler
Rosaline from Lakeside, AZ
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Haunted and staff willing to talk about it. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Pet-Friendly. Friendly staff. City plaza (park) directly in front of hotel. Perfect place to walk & potty a pampered pet like mine!
Room was warm but the window opened so it was all good!

Charming, historic property. Restaurant and lounge in hotel. Would definately stay here again!

Couple
Christine from Tucson, AZ
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The people who worked there were extremely nice and helpful, especially Sean. There was a very good restaurant right on site. The place was adorable. It's an old hotel and was decorated in the period. We were traveling but wish we had a little more time.
The TV could've been bigger but I guess it fit in with the vintage nature of the hotel.

It's right on the plaza with a number of different artisan shops right there. Wish we had more time to explore the area.

Couple
Ruth from Sheridan, WY
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff so helpful. Restaurant great. Beautiful Historic Building
Bed not comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved this hotel - The staff was wonderfully friendly and the rooms were so beautiful ...the bed was the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed at. The breakfast was very nice, and it was located in a very cute part of town.
The night we stayed there was a great wedding, and they had an active reception. We happened to be placed right above the DJ and around 11PM asked for a room change so we could sleep. They were wonderful about transferring us, though!

There is a renovated side and an un-renovated. They clearly favor the renovated side and use the other side for overflow or room transfers. Both sides are good, but my review focuses on the renovated side. The un-renovated side is homey and reminded me of my grandmother's. Also, this is a historic hotel. Some places it is clear where some creative renovating had to happen and it's missing some sleek moderness other hotels may have. So if you're looking for sleek I'd try elsewhere. However, this is probably one of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed in. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobbs, NM
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Old historical stately hotel with classic charm. Clean and well kept.
Parking was limited to the street which was difficult to come by.
Reviews of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza Hotel Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg