Plaza Hotel & Casino

Plaza Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

Plaza Hotel & Casino

Plaza Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1 Main Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Plaza Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plaza Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plaza Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, renovated
One staff in particular was rude

Cool place!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Cheap
Too much to mention.

Old original hotel on the strip. Age is showing dramatically. Upon arriving to my room I noticed the front door had Freddy Kruger claw marks on it. I should have taken this as a sign. Entering the room you could tell that care was taken to update as best as possible, but hard to cover up the age. The desk in the room had similar claw marks on it. The room was an adjoining room, but the adjoining door was only locked by a household door handle with turn lock similar to what you would have in your bathroom. This did not provide a feeling of security, however the lock looks to have withstood a beating considering the top of the door (which was metal) was bent out towards my room at the top. In regards to cleanliness the only issues were a black curly hair behind the toilet and the caulking on the tub needing to be redone. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sheila from Bowling Green, OH
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
They gave away my room and told me to walk two blocks to another hotel with my luggage. Hertz counter the next day - rep was 1/2 hour late arriving and told me there were no cars to rent. Had to take a cab across town and was late for my meeting.
See above
Group Traveler
Michael from San Diego, CA
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Price and Location
All Good

Call hotel directly and make sure they got your reservation correct. I was in the south tower, The bathroom was small. Great place.

Group Traveler
Ronnie from Rverside, CA
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The price and size of the room were excellant ! Perfect location to enjoy Fremont street !
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Isabella, CA
August 12, 2014
9.0
It was a great location for what we wanted to do The staff was awesome!! Room was clean !!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, VA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
the bath towel's.........
out dated, bad interior, small/small bathroom, only desk chair in room, safe did not work,,,,,, Worst bath soap in history....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seal Beach, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was amazing. Right next to everything!
YeS! the service was horrible. Supposibly they "couldn't find" my reservation and had me waiting for 4 hours to check in. Horrible. Not to mention to check out?! Same longgg 1 hour line as the check-in's when it takes not even a minute to check out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The parking at the hotel was horrible. There were no large signs to indicate where you should go when self parking. The line/wait time to check in was ridiculous. In the room the carpet was dirty and there were small cigarette burns in the comforter.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
LOcation to Fremont Street
Room smells like smoke in a non smoking room

The hotel was a good deal...with coupon incentives and even FREE beer!

Reviews of Plaza Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plaza Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg