Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 10 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Alvin from Pepper Pike, OH
December 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
location
We were surprised to find our room had twin beds. We always have queen or king. I asked to change and they wanted $44 more. They said Priceline ordered this. I thought my Priceline profile was more accurate. Very disappointing.
Senior Travelers
Patrick from Middleburg Heights, OH
August 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
They charge me on my debit card 93.00 for what I do not know When we left them we paid out bill of 69.45 including money for nice rooms and location 6 glasses which we purchased Please obtain my money of $93.00
When we left them we paid our bill in full 69.45 which included money for 6 glasses which we purchased After we left of 8/10/13 they debit my Debit card for $93.00 which i do not know why? please get my refund. The breakfast location does not have en

breakfast area is too small not enough tables and food

Senior Travelers
Caroltn from Tulsa, OK
May 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was elegant. The staff superb.
Everything was perfect, there was nothing that I didn't like/

This hotel was totally southern charm.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location was great and allowed us to walk to the river front and the historic district. Extras like the wine and cheese and fresh cookies were a real bonus.
We enjoyed the hotel and can't think of anything that we did not like.

Planter's Inn is centrally located between the riverfront and the historic district. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops as well as ride the free trolly. The staff were helpful in suggesting tours and activities to make our visit more enjoyable. The afternoon wine and cheese party with piano was an added bonus.

Senior Travelers
Elizabeth from State College, PA
March 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly and the location was very convenient to all the things we wanted to do and see. Our room was lovely too.
Everything was great! No complaints!
Senior Travelers
Joe from Avon Park, FL
August 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Cleanliness.
Price for parking.

Hotel was great.

Senior Travelers
Msm from Ypsilanti, MI
August 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
convenient to shopping and eating
breakfast for the price of the hotel terrible

great for siteseeing, shopping and eating. great for business traveller. not too good for family unless traveller has money for more than one room. the breakfast considering this was a discounted stay,is not especially appetizing. the social hour was interesting - no music to enhance the wine experience.

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 senior traveler reviews)
See all 77 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg