Hotels in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 13 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Rock Hill, NY
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming hotel. Centrally located.
Breakfast staff was rude. Should have microwave because the food was cold.

Staff was great. Had an enjoyable stay. Would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were friendly and responsive. Each evening there was complimentary wine and cheese in the. Restaurants and the historic district were within a few blocks walk. We did not use our car the first several days at all. Quiet area - didn't hear traffic.
We did have one valet that took too long getting our vehicle from the parking garage but we only had him once and all other staff were exceptional. Our view was a parking garage so if the view matters check that when you make your travel plans.

We would definitely use the Planters Inn again if we revisit Savannah. We had friends in other hotels nearby who had a lot of street noise from Bay St. The historic hotel added a real charm to our visit and it was nice to just walk out our door and be in the heart of the historic district.

Couple
Suzanne from Bradenton, FL
February 2, 2014
Couple
7.0

Be prepared to get a room with twin beds and a view of a parking garage if you use priceline. They will let you upgrade for an extra fee. If you are going to use the parking garage by the inn, be sure to use valet service as it is cheaper than self parking in that particular garage. Check in to vouchers for city parking garages, much cheaper.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AZ
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were amazing. Very accommodatin, friendly and knowledgeable. They definitely made the experience a good one.
The rooms are a little rough and the walls paper thin; but this is a historic hotel.

Great location and convenient to everything.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
January 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
We were excited to stay at this hotel again, where my husband and I stayed about 10 years ago and had a wonderful weekend. We also liked the location in the past. However, we were placed next to a very loud parking garage this time.
We were assigned twin beds for a romantic weekend getaway, not to mention next to a very loud, very bright parking garage. Plus, our heat did not work, and it was a very cold in January weekend. An engineer was called for, but never came.

I understand that we are at the mercy of what is available when we use Priceline, but it was not worth it to us to have this experience. Next time, we will just book directly through the hotel. It would be worth the extra money to ensure we get the room that we want. That is too bad, as we have had good luck with Priceline in the past. And we are not picky people, but this time our experience was just too poor to justify doing this again. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Phoenix, MD
January 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Greensboro, NC
January 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's beautiful and clean with a great restaurant next door.
the parking garage next door was noisy and bright, and on Thursday night the dumpsters are emptied from 2 to 3 AM.They charged us for an upgrade when we asked for a different bed even though the room was identical and next door.

The staff is not very professional. When we checked in and I saw the twin beds, our bag person said that we must have booked with Priceline or other discounters because they give the worst rooms to them.

Couple
Ana from Nashville, TN
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the location. It really was walking distance to so many great spots. The lobby offers free coffee or wine and cheese at certain times during the day. The staff was great. The bed and pillows were SUPER comfortable.
The hotel is older. It is definitely well maintained, but apparently they thought guests would appreciate knowing about a supposed ghost that roams the halls. It is printed in the binder you'll find in the room, so heads up on that.

I wouldn't mind staying there again, but I would probably keep an eye out for something better and newer. There is no denying the great location and great service though. The breakfast was pretty standard, but the selection was not bad. The free wi-fi was decent, and I believe there is an option to upgrade speeds for a cost. The hotel does not have a gym or pool, but they provide free nearby access to that (no hot tub). Despite the hotel being full for the nights we stayed, it was quiet almost all of the time. That was nice. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very Charming. Loved the location, could walk to almost everything. Staff was super nice.
Street noise was the ONLY complaint I have.

I would recommmend it to anyone who asks where they should stay in Savannah

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, VA
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Liked the ambiance very much.
No

Very nice. Great location. Nice complimentary breakfast.

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 48 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 77 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg