Planters Inn

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 7 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Walter from Jonesboro, GA
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location! Staff!!!
NO

Staff very friendly,helpful and always willing to go the extra mile!! Way to go! Southern Hospitality at it's best. Also had a great time at the Pink House Jazz Club

Couple
Thomas from Browns Summit, NC
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
All hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Bed and room clean and comfortable. Location was convenient to things we wanted to see and do.
Couple
Joseph from Ottawa, Canada
March 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Lovely old and historic hotel. Beautifully located to visit Savannah. Really enjoyed the wine and cheese every evening in the lobby. It was a pleasant surprise that breakfast was included although the breakfast room was a little small.
Would have preferred a king size bed but they don't have any. The twin beds, however, were quite nice with the old-fashioned four-poster look. The tv was not in a great location for watching from the bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dataw Island, SC
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
No unpleasant surprises
Not a 3 star based on service
Tim from Fishers, IN
February 16, 2015
10.0
Location and professional staff
Noisy street below... certainly beyond the hotels control

Fabulous property.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop Harbor, IL
February 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great breakfast. Excellent location. Great service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Charlotte, NC
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The bellman and turn down service lady were wonderful. The front desk man was not very pleasant.
Twin beds. We were traveling as a family of 4. When we tried to fix this we were told we had to pay an additional 50.00. Not worth that!
Couple
Kenneth from Pocola, OK
December 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was close to everything.
It was very old lady feeling. I was first placed in a room that had two SINGLE beds. I had to talk to a manager to get "upgraded" to a queen room.
Couple
Mary from Ridgetown, Canada
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location the friendliness of thecstaff
They forgot to tell us there was a free breakfast and wine and cheese at night ,
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 8, 2014
9.0
Old style charm. Complementary wine and cheese hour.
Reviews of Planters Inn
(11 - 20 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.