Planters Inn

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 13 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
May 10, 2016
Couple
7.0
Musty smelling, paint peeling in the bathroom, not great for any hotel but especially one with this star rating and at that price.
Couple
Michael from Mississauga, Canada
May 9, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location across a park and walking distance to water and everything else. Hotel staff even showed us two rooms before letting us decide which we wanted.
Maid service is done at 1pm. If you aren't out of your room by then, you're only getting fresh towels and you'll have to ask.
Couple
Joanne from Boynton Beach, FL
April 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. Loved the location
Our window view was of a garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
I like the location and that the park is across the street.
The parking garage the one side of the building was very noisy.
Couple
Mary from Brooksville, FL
February 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
This hotel may be in a good location being close to the river however... My room was very small. It was on the parking lot side so could not get the room dark because of the light from it and the curtains did not cover. All night noise from it also.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
January 6, 2016
Couple
5.0
The staff was nice and the location was perfect.
They put us in a room with two twin beds rather than a single bed. We did NOT expect that! The continental breakfast was a bit weak.
Couple
Jim from Westminster, MD
December 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and charm. Hotel employee, the piano player very entertaining. Hotel employee, the wine server very nice.
Dining area,lobby cold. Rooms have Planters Inn drinking glasses. We broke one and were charged $9.00. Desk clerk would not budge on removing charge. I can see charge for glassware removal but outrageous to charge for accidental breakage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
November 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
the location, wine and cheese, and cookies
Couple
Ryan from Saint Louis, MO
November 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The historic aura and friendly staff made this an excellent choice for us. The two-hour wine and cheese happy hour was a great way to unwind before heading out for the evening. To top it off, the location was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
November 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was not very professional.
Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 50 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.