Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 13 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Fort Myers, FL
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Genuine savanna feel boutique hotel! Right in the heart of Savannah next to a beautiful Park square.

They had complimentary wine and cheese each evening and a very nice complementary breakfast in the morning.

Couple
James from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Farmington, MI
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service and hospitality exceeds expectations. Great staff
No pool, smaller room and most windows face parking garage.

Location is probably the best in historic district and staff was great. Just needs bigger rooms

David from Loudon, TN
July 9, 2014
9.0
Proximity to attractions and restaurants
was promised services included that we had to ask for

small, intimate, friendly staff...reminded us of a B & B

Robert from Stuart, FL
July 8, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. Our family stays in a lot of hotels and the staff here were some of the friendliest and most helpful we've encountered on our trips.
No. The hotel was perfect.

The location is great. The rooms are decently sized. The breakfast had plenty of choices to keep the pickiest of our children happy. The wine and cheese hour kept the adults happy. And the freshly baked cookies before bed made everyone happy. The staff is by far the friendliest we've met. We would definitely stay here if we were to come back to Savannah in the future.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 8, 2014
2.0
My husband and I visited for the Fourth of July Holiday. The good thing is that the inn is located within walking distance to everything in the historic district.
The old unattractive decor, mildew smell, the veiw from my room of the parking garage. The sound of scretching tires and car alarms all night.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Macclenny, FL
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and employees
Found three bugs in the room over the two days there
Robert from Vero Beach, FL
July 2, 2014
10.0
Style and location
Nothing

Great staff, clean rooms, wonderful location.

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
I loved the Bellman Sam!! He was very warm and welcoming. All of the other staff member were rude.
The staff. They were not welcoming and inviting at all.

Very nice hotel, however they need to work on the customer service skills of their staff!!

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg