Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 11 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's beautiful inside and out. The staff are friendly, helpful and very charming. It's directly I front of a gorgeous park and within walking distance to every where.
Not a thing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Fort Myers, FL
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Genuine savanna feel boutique hotel! Right in the heart of Savannah next to a beautiful Park square.

They had complimentary wine and cheese each evening and a very nice complementary breakfast in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. Our family stays in a lot of hotels and the staff here were some of the friendliest and most helpful we've encountered on our trips.
No. The hotel was perfect.

The location is great. The rooms are decently sized. The breakfast had plenty of choices to keep the pickiest of our children happy. The wine and cheese hour kept the adults happy. And the freshly baked cookies before bed made everyone happy. The staff is by far the friendliest we've met. We would definitely stay here if we were to come back to Savannah in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Very small beds; did not realize room with 2 beds was 2 twins.

Great location; twin beds in double room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Calhoun, GA
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was fine.
I am astounded that any hotel in this day and time would have a room with twin beds. Twin beds! Unbelievable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunn, NC
November 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
That is was in the historic district of Savannah. The breakfast was above average.
The size of the room/bed size.

We booked this for a Sunday night, then after re-evaluating our trip discovered we were able to leave a day earlier. We were unable to reserve a room at this rate for Saturday night or move the reservation, and therefore had to stay at another hotel. The other hotel was nicer and less expensive, but this was inconvenient. If the hotel had been more accommodating to our circumstances, it would have greatly increased my rating of our experience there and of the priceline experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivette from El Paso, TX
January 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, Friendly staff, Great-looking rooms
No. I liked everything!

I will definitely stay here again!

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 family with young children reviews)
See all 83 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg