Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 14 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Farmington, MI
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service and hospitality exceeds expectations. Great staff
No pool, smaller room and most windows face parking garage.

Location is probably the best in historic district and staff was great. Just needs bigger rooms

Couple
Matthew from Johns Island, SC
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Karen the concierge was A M A Z I N G ! ! she was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish...I wish every hotel had one just like her. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful trip to savannah & we will be back very soon!! Planters Inn was a perfect!!!
Truly enjoyed everything about the hotel. It had that old school feel of a hotel without the dingy or wore out decor. The room was very clean & the staff was great!!

I've said it before...I will stay at the Inn every time I travel to Savannah!! if it's a special occasion ask for Karen (She cares about her job) you can tell...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell, OH
June 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is perfect and the breakfast was good.
The room was very small. Parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was quaint and clean. Some of the staff were pleasant, some gave glares.
No pool, slow elevators, breakfast was not good.

As I read in other reviews on this hotel, yes I could hear parking garage noise at all hours, traffic, etc., however I was only in my room to sleep and it served its purpose comfortably. Skip the free breakfast and travel to one of the many restaurants in walking distance - only regret.

Couple
George from Rock Hill, NY
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming hotel. Centrally located.
Breakfast staff was rude. Should have microwave because the food was cold.

Staff was great. Had an enjoyable stay. Would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were friendly and responsive. Each evening there was complimentary wine and cheese in the. Restaurants and the historic district were within a few blocks walk. We did not use our car the first several days at all. Quiet area - didn't hear traffic.
We did have one valet that took too long getting our vehicle from the parking garage but we only had him once and all other staff were exceptional. Our view was a parking garage so if the view matters check that when you make your travel plans.

We would definitely use the Planters Inn again if we revisit Savannah. We had friends in other hotels nearby who had a lot of street noise from Bay St. The historic hotel added a real charm to our visit and it was nice to just walk out our door and be in the heart of the historic district.

Couple
Suzanne from Bradenton, FL
February 2, 2014
Couple
7.0

Be prepared to get a room with twin beds and a view of a parking garage if you use priceline. They will let you upgrade for an extra fee. If you are going to use the parking garage by the inn, be sure to use valet service as it is cheaper than self parking in that particular garage. Check in to vouchers for city parking garages, much cheaper.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AZ
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were amazing. Very accommodatin, friendly and knowledgeable. They definitely made the experience a good one.
The rooms are a little rough and the walls paper thin; but this is a historic hotel.

Great location and convenient to everything.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
January 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
We were excited to stay at this hotel again, where my husband and I stayed about 10 years ago and had a wonderful weekend. We also liked the location in the past. However, we were placed next to a very loud parking garage this time.
We were assigned twin beds for a romantic weekend getaway, not to mention next to a very loud, very bright parking garage. Plus, our heat did not work, and it was a very cold in January weekend. An engineer was called for, but never came.

I understand that we are at the mercy of what is available when we use Priceline, but it was not worth it to us to have this experience. Next time, we will just book directly through the hotel. It would be worth the extra money to ensure we get the room that we want. That is too bad, as we have had good luck with Priceline in the past. And we are not picky people, but this time our experience was just too poor to justify doing this again. ...read more

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 49 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 84 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg