Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 11 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. Our family stays in a lot of hotels and the staff here were some of the friendliest and most helpful we've encountered on our trips.
No. The hotel was perfect.

The location is great. The rooms are decently sized. The breakfast had plenty of choices to keep the pickiest of our children happy. The wine and cheese hour kept the adults happy. And the freshly baked cookies before bed made everyone happy. The staff is by far the friendliest we've met. We would definitely stay here if we were to come back to Savannah in the future.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 8, 2014
2.0
My husband and I visited for the Fourth of July Holiday. The good thing is that the inn is located within walking distance to everything in the historic district.
The old unattractive decor, mildew smell, the veiw from my room of the parking garage. The sound of scretching tires and car alarms all night.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Macclenny, FL
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and employees
Found three bugs in the room over the two days there
Robert from Vero Beach, FL
July 2, 2014
10.0
Style and location
Nothing

Great staff, clean rooms, wonderful location.

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
I loved the Bellman Sam!! He was very warm and welcoming. All of the other staff member were rude.
The staff. They were not welcoming and inviting at all.

Very nice hotel, however they need to work on the customer service skills of their staff!!

Couple
Matthew from Johns Island, SC
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Karen the concierge was A M A Z I N G ! ! she was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish...I wish every hotel had one just like her. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful trip to savannah & we will be back very soon!! Planters Inn was a perfect!!!
Truly enjoyed everything about the hotel. It had that old school feel of a hotel without the dingy or wore out decor. The room was very clean & the staff was great!!

I've said it before...I will stay at the Inn every time I travel to Savannah!! if it's a special occasion ask for Karen (She cares about her job) you can tell...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell, OH
June 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is perfect and the breakfast was good.
The room was very small. Parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was quaint and clean. Some of the staff were pleasant, some gave glares.
No pool, slow elevators, breakfast was not good.

As I read in other reviews on this hotel, yes I could hear parking garage noise at all hours, traffic, etc., however I was only in my room to sleep and it served its purpose comfortably. Skip the free breakfast and travel to one of the many restaurants in walking distance - only regret.

Solo Traveler
Phyllis from Baldwin, NY
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent and the staff at the reception desk were very helpful.
The air conditioner had a mind of its own and was difficult to adjust so that you were not too cold.

The continental breakfast was excellent. There were complimentary wine and cheese parties in the lobby allowing you to wind down after a busy day and before an evening out.

Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
April 29, 2014
8.0
Friendly, great extra attention, wonderful location, clean and very well maintained
Reviews of Planters Inn
(11 - 20 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg