Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 11 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanne from Cynthiana, KY
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was close walking distances to where we wanted to go. The park across the street was nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's beautiful inside and out. The staff are friendly, helpful and very charming. It's directly I front of a gorgeous park and within walking distance to every where.
Not a thing!
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
August 3, 2014
9.0
love the location!
next time I go to the planters inn I will know to ask for a room with a view of the park.
Couple
Donna from Woodbridge, VA
July 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Planters Inn is a very nice hotel located centrally to the "happening spots" and just a 30 min drive to Tybee Island. Staff is wonderful and the room is very nice. The downside is that most of the rooms look into the parking garage (which you have to use)
No king sized beds and unless you specify 7th floor, you will likely look into parking garage. Also no pool.

Nicely decorated and very quaint. Right in historic Savanna, with River Walk just two blocks away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Fort Myers, FL
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Genuine savanna feel boutique hotel! Right in the heart of Savannah next to a beautiful Park square.

They had complimentary wine and cheese each evening and a very nice complementary breakfast in the morning.

Couple
James from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Farmington, MI
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service and hospitality exceeds expectations. Great staff
No pool, smaller room and most windows face parking garage.

Location is probably the best in historic district and staff was great. Just needs bigger rooms

David from Loudon, TN
July 9, 2014
9.0
Proximity to attractions and restaurants
was promised services included that we had to ask for

small, intimate, friendly staff...reminded us of a B & B

Robert from Stuart, FL
July 8, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. Our family stays in a lot of hotels and the staff here were some of the friendliest and most helpful we've encountered on our trips.
No. The hotel was perfect.

The location is great. The rooms are decently sized. The breakfast had plenty of choices to keep the pickiest of our children happy. The wine and cheese hour kept the adults happy. And the freshly baked cookies before bed made everyone happy. The staff is by far the friendliest we've met. We would definitely stay here if we were to come back to Savannah in the future.

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg