Planters Inn

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 15 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jon from Baltimore, MD
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice staff. Clean bathroom
Twin beds? Are you kidding me? Crappy furnishings, broken toilet paper roll holder. No amenities. This is a 2 star property at a 10 star location. Needs an owner that gives a damn!
Couple
Travis from Atlanta, GA
August 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
Small rooms, dirty carpet, torn shower curtain, rusty bathroom ceiling, extreme humidity, no ice machine, no fridge, outdated linens, non functioning elevators, breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was in the most perfect location! just a couple blocks from River street and a block from Broughton street. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go easily.
I wish it had more amenities, like a pool or a gym. It also was a little noisy at night since our room overlooked the parking garage next door.

We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast and cocktail hour were great and the staff was very professional and attentive. I loved that we could order room service from the Olde Pink House restaurant next door. Location was great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West River, MD
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room/bathroom was very clean and attractive. Desk staff, valets and breakfast staff were very helpful and eager to please. The wine, cheese and crackers offered in the evening was a nice addition.
I didn't realize that the Inn did not have its own parking area. An additional $18 was added to my bill for the valet to drive my car to a nearby lot, also additional cost-tipping the valets. The concierge was helpful but pretty dull with no warmth.
Solo Traveler
Brent from Atlanta, GA
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Great Location! Very cordial staff!
Weird room configuration (bed did not face the entertainment center/TV). Ice machines not accessible.
Jacqueline from Deland, FL
August 11, 2015
1.0
The staff was very nice overall. The wine and cheese was nice. The complimentary breakfast was nice when I got down very early to eat. The valet parking was nice. I loved the shower and water pressure in bathroom! Very good! Internet connection.
I arrived expecting our room to have double beds as booked. Confirmed before arriving. Upon arrival, offered one bed and roll away. Refused and they gave us a double bed room but we had to wait past check in. Location of room very bad! Noisy all night.

They didn't want to honor my reservation as booked. We had to wait past check-in time while they found the right room. I had to insist they give us the two rooms as booked. They first offered one bed and roll out bed for two guests room. I had to talk them into the two beds since I had booked that way. They finally admitted something happened to our room and needed repairs. It was difficult for them to find us a room with two beds. The room they finally gave us had two small size beds and very noisy location. There was extreme amounts of screaming and yelling from streets all night. We had view of several level garage with a side street below us. We were on second floor. The temperature of room was very hard to regulate. It was very warm in the room when we checked in. The air conditional was off. After turning on the a/c, it was freezing. It was either freezing or very hot. The complimentary breakfast was very good the first morning because we went down early. The second morning, we arrived a couple hours into the serving time. It was still almost two hours left to serve. They run out of most everything and informed me they weren't putting out anything else. The eggs and meats were gone. And several other items I had enjoyed the first morning. The last day when checking out, the lobby and common areas were very warm. It was also very warm on the floor where breakfast was served. I was uncomfortable while trying to eat. I didn't inquire but assumed they were experiencing A/C problems. The elevators were usually very slow. The T.V. in the room we were given was located in a strange location and impossible to watch from the beds. I wasn't impressed with this hotel. I have visited Savannah many times and enjoyed my hotel rooms. This is my first visit at Planters Inn. I didn't get what I booked although I called hotel personally to confirm before leaving home. We were made to wait for a half hour and we weren't given explanations about our room. I had to inquire. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful hotel. Very nice staff with great service.
The complimentary breakfast buffet was poorly stocked and without much care or attention to details (cold waffles, no syrup available, etc.) and without sufficient seating in a congested space.
Verified Hotel Guest from Coosa, GA
July 28, 2015
Location and History cannot be beat. Staff was exceptional
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 27, 2015
Polite staff, well located property.
Business Traveler
Margaret from Lilburn, GA
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great friendly service by all that work at Planter's Inn. Wonderful location.
Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.