Planters Inn

Planters Inn in Savannah

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 13 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was very convenient for touring the downtown area.
Business Traveler
Mark from Lexington, SC
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
Parking

Very nice and friendly hotel. Would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
This hotel is not 3.5 stars. Many things broken and run down. Not what we expected at all.
Very run down, elevator broken,mice machines broken, mold smell with carpet.

It should be listed as 2.5 star.

Couple
Eric from North Charleston, SC
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice quiet location, with quick access to river street and the market area. The hotel staff were all nice and very helpful.
The breakfast buffet could have had more options

Great location and good staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, wonderful staff, wine and cheese in the evenings is nice and the lady who serves it is very helpful with dinner suggestions
The wifi barely worked in the room, and we had to switch rooms after the first night because of the way we booked.
Solo Traveler
Rachel from Williamsville, NY
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The people were very friendly and welcoming.
Wireless was very poor in my room; so if you are a business traveler who needs internet access in your room, you may be unhappy.

Very beautiful and in a great location where you could easily walk anywhere downtown.

Couple
Suzanne from Cynthiana, KY
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was close walking distances to where we wanted to go. The park across the street was nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's beautiful inside and out. The staff are friendly, helpful and very charming. It's directly I front of a gorgeous park and within walking distance to every where.
Not a thing!
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
August 3, 2014
9.0
love the location!
next time I go to the planters inn I will know to ask for a room with a view of the park.
Couple
Donna from Woodbridge, VA
July 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Planters Inn is a very nice hotel located centrally to the "happening spots" and just a 30 min drive to Tybee Island. Staff is wonderful and the room is very nice. The downside is that most of the rooms look into the parking garage (which you have to use)
No king sized beds and unless you specify 7th floor, you will likely look into parking garage. Also no pool.

Nicely decorated and very quaint. Right in historic Savanna, with River Walk just two blocks away.

Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg