Planters Inn

Planters Inn

Planters Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
29 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Planters Inn in Savannah

# 17 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planters Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planters Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Jacksonville, FL
January 10, 2017
Couple
9.0
When we checked in, staff was great, helpful, friendly and attentive. It was a great location, loved the wine and cheese social each night.
When we left, the guy behind the counter was not that friendly and the valet (that was sitting in front of the front desk) asked the man that walked up about 2 minutes after us if he parked a car and did not ask us until after him.(and we did valet).
Couple
Donna from Forest Hills, NY
January 9, 2017
Couple
9.0
Fabulous location!
The heating system in Room 403 needs attention. There is a lack of fresh air unless the heater or cooler fan is on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleming Island, FL
November 7, 2016
Couple
1.0
The lobby was nice and the location is perfect.
Definitely needs renovations. Very old linens and decor.Right next to a parking garage which you wouldn't think would be an issue BUT you can hear every car, motorcycle, horn, etc. From 1:am to 4:am motorcycles were racing in the parking garage.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, OR
November 5, 2016
10.0
location ..it was right in the middle of everything and within walking distance to most of the historic district points of interest.
no
Robert from Alpharetta, GA
September 13, 2016
10.0
Location
TV difficult to watch in bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Dora, FL
September 11, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
Extreme musty odor in room. Carpets should be replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location in position to the river, restaurants/bars, and historic Savannah. Staff were excellent -  were all extremely helpful and friendly.
NA
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
July 27, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything.
I have stayed in a 3.5 stars hotel and this is not a place that I would ever consider 3.5. I would rank this hotel at best 2 stars. The room was small and the bed was sinking in the middle. No way can this compare to Hilton or hyatt.
Couple
Troy from Jacksonville, FL
July 21, 2016
Couple
4.0
location
exercise room, breakfast was bland, rooms small, small bed, no refrigerator, no microwave, parking was terrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Hamden, CT
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The employees were very helpful. The place was beautiful. It was not huge and had a more personal feel to it.
I wish they had high chairs for the breakfast, but that is a small complaint.
Reviews of Planters Inn
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Planters Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.