Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9301 West Fort Island Trail
Crystal River, FL 34429

Hotel Guest Rating for Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Crystal River

# 2 of 8 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elisabeth from Marblehead, MA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
South feeling, manatees right in front of the hotel
One waitress during brunch. We had our drinks after the meal...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fallon from Marietta, GA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Loved the hotel grounds. Great pool! Beautifuly situated on the water. Nice tiki bar. Good food.
The room. Very outdated. Huge stain on the carpet. Tiny, rusted bathroom. Funky smell.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Lebanon, IN
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
LOVED this hotel and the landscape/po surrounding it. Our 6 & 8 year old grandkids loved the pool and enjoyed trying to catch salamanders in the landscape surrounding it. Wishing we had been able to stay longer!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, FL
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds. Room on the river very nice. All activities super accessible. Very good food and prices.
Our only small complaint was the frot staff were not particularly friendly. That said, the hotel was quite busy and the front staff was quite busy. They were helpful but barely looked at you and felt rushed.
April from Huntsville, AL
March 29, 2015
10.0
We really enjoyed the pool and tiki bar. They delivered lunch and drinks poolside. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The grounds were beautiful.
I wish they would put microwaves in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashly from Lakeland, FL
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect. The pool and outside amenities were nice.
The hotel does show its age but nicely decorated. The only real complaint is the sound of slamming doors or if unlucky enough to have a dog barking on the same floor...it was only on our first night but they need to look into sound proofing measures.

We will definitely return anytime we are in Crystal River.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Wilton, CT
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
We loved the hotel The room was super
the prices for meals was too much by a long shot!Breakfast buffet was too much!The menu said Fingerling potatoes I buy them all of the time at home The ones I got were Not fingerlings Much later my sister ordered a piece of chicken but was too hard to cut
Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Emo, Canada
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the fact that we didn't have to travel to go swim with the manatees and that they were swimming around the hotel in the canal
N/A
Couple
John from Tampa, FL
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful Crystal River resort on the water with marina. Wonderful!
There is one wing of rooms that is a pets-permitted area. We were assigned room 111 which smelled like dirty dogs. Finally got a nice clean, mildew free room and all was well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Tampa, FL
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Area, pool, River
We read there were 4 resterants ,only two. The food was terrible . Mole in the bathroom and the bathroom door would not lock. The window would not lock either. Every time someone in another room would come or go the door slamming was loud.
Reviews of Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.