Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Crystal River

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9301 West Fort Island Trail
Crystal River, FL 34429

Hotel Guest Rating for Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Crystal River

# 2 of 7 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tracie from Fort Myers, FL
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Employees were all very nice and helpful.
Not enough outlets in the room. I had to search for an outlet.
Couple
Jeanette from Carrollton, GA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The convenience and proximity to the boat docks. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great, beds comfortable, easy parking, a convenient luggage dolly, and free internet. We liked the older Florida style of the place.
The walls were thin so we used the a/c fan for white noise. The carpets were a bit shabby. No free breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Philippe from Aiken, SC
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel is perfectly located, river view is awesome. Fitness room is good. worth it for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Winder, GA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, we were there to see manatee and one swam by the hotel the first night. We loved it, and staff was awesome!
Couple
Hardy from Raunheim, Germany
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
very noisy on floors people closing rooms doors to loud and walls are thin - you will hear what your neighbors are talking ...
Couple
Billy from Winchester, United Kingdom
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location pool bar area gym - room was spacious and really niceWe also ran on the golf course which was great
Hallway carpets are one thing that don't match up to the rest if the hotel. They seem tatty in comparison.
Couple
Larry from Sedalia, CO
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was so wonderful. Grounds were beautiful, location perfect, staff was so helpful and informative. Room was special, clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed.
Nothing

A great value. Get there early enough to walk the grounds. The bar and restaurant had great ambiance, food was modestly priced, prepared and presented nicely and tasted good too.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Ozark, MO
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the atmosplere, and the truly pet friendly attitude. While some of the common areas had dated carpeting, the hotel had character that is rare these days. We loved the location and people.
The weather had suddenly turned cold and aour room was never more than 70 deg. When we asked for heat we were given a small heater for the bathroom, but we elected not to shower. I suspect more than one room was on the same thermostat. No help there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
November 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is very nice. They have dive shop on the premises and you can charter s boat to see manatees.
No microwave in the room.

Amazing location. Excellent service .

Couple
Irene from Gulf Shores, AL
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
The food in the bar was very good
The rooms were dirty and smelled like mold

I would not suggest anyone stay there until they replace all the carpet and thoroughly clean the rooms and halls

Reviews of Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg