Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Crystal River

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
9301 West Fort Island Trail
Crystal River, FL 34429

Hotel Guest Rating for Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Crystal River

# 2 of 7 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Spring Grove, IL
January 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location and grounds were beautiful.
Carpet was beyond filthy. Air vents in room were gross. The spare blanket in the closet should have been thrown away years ago.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Neutral location
They put two holds on my card on two separate days. I contacted my bank to work it out and have to wait until the 'expire' to see if they both drop off. The Plantation was not very helpful with this issue when I contacted them. Frustrating!!

It was okay... The bed was not comfortable, and I expected better from a 3.5 star place. However, the exterior was clean and well kept.... beautiful, actually. The inside was clean with the exception of the bathtub. I would not pay the going rate for this room, but it was worth the discounted price we paid. However, the double hold placed on my card was very frustrating!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Caitlyn from Atlanta, GA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was incredibly friendly for our family and kids. We loved the pool and Christmas decor
Group Traveler
Robert from Westfield, NJ
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice grounds, clean and friendly staff.
Bed a little soft but I have bad back and need harder bed.

Second time here. Nice place in the area. Golf course across street is good place to play while there. Pretty grounds

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is great and the grounds are beautiful. Staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was good.
The room was very noisy and surprisingly unclean! The hallway was dusty and dirty. And the jacuzzi was filthy. The restaurant had a long wait and food was not prepared well.
Group Traveler
Candice from Madison, OH
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's peacefulness.
We stayed on main floor downstairs. There was a musty old smell,had to take unto consideration the age of that part.

Loved the Christmas decorations. What a wonderful surprise when we pulled in. All the staff was friendly and very professional.

Couple
Marla from North Aurora, IL
December 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Hall carpeting filty and needs replacement. Room very shabby and needs to be completely redone. Would never stay there again, very disappointing. No complimentary breakfast buffet provided like area hotels. Very poor value for money.

No premium channel TV, don't think it was even expanded basic cable.

Business Traveler
Tracie from Fort Myers, FL
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Employees were all very nice and helpful.
Not enough outlets in the room. I had to search for an outlet.
Couple
Jeanette from Carrollton, GA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The convenience and proximity to the boat docks. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great, beds comfortable, easy parking, a convenient luggage dolly, and free internet. We liked the older Florida style of the place.
The walls were thin so we used the a/c fan for white noise. The carpets were a bit shabby. No free breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Philippe from Aiken, SC
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel is perfectly located, river view is awesome. Fitness room is good. worth it for the price.
Reviews of Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg