Hotels in Crystal River

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
9301 West Fort Island Trail
Crystal River, FL 34429

Hotel Guest Rating for Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Crystal River

# 2 of 7 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very nice location right on the river.
being moved from a great room with excellent amenities to one that was not as nice.

Great wildlife including cocktail waitresses from Claw Daddys dancing at the pool!

Group Traveler
Stacy from Naples, FL
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location to springs. Very helpful front desk staff.
common areas inside hotel need renovations. Carpet was disgusting
Patricia from Orillia, Canada
March 24, 2014
5.0
We had 4 couples traveling together and were not near each other Our room faced the parking lot across from the gym and did not have a bath tub. The desk clerk did not care that we were not happy. T
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
March 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
River, activities
outside is really disappointing. I was pretty scared when we drove up compared to photos online it is run down exterior.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Green Bay, WI
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff. Amenities at the hotel. Nice room.
Window did not open, even a small amount.

Wonderful location, met very nice people there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was charming and the views gorgeous.
First room I was in smelled. The room was a bit outdated. The carpeting in the hallways were very dirty.

The restaurant was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from River Ridge, LA
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Our original reservation was for a King-sized bed. When we arrived they gave us a room with two double beds then charged us $20 a night more to get the bed we originally requested.

It has a nursing-home vibe as far as interior decor, smell, and cleanliness. Definitely not a "resort" in the general sense. More like a fancy motel. They also charged our card erroneously about double the price of what we already paid to Priceline.com.

Couple
Cornelia from Cape Coral, FL
March 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location.
Not going with the time, oldfashion! No breakfast inclued, every Holiday Inn Express or others have it.

They advertise with diving with the manatees, but it's only snorkeling! No real diving with manatees! That's why i was there. Location direct on the river: wonderful!

Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Really a nice golf resort, marina, and outdoor pool venue. Room was nice and clean
My pet peeve- some guests get breakfast free coupons with their room and Priceline Customers don't. The buffet charge was over $13 for breakfast - Priceline customers get treated like second class because everyone else gets free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sabula, IA
February 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Beautiful old facility
Old and painted over many times.

About the correct price for what we received. Not a big bargin.

Reviews of Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation On Crystal River, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg