Plantation Inn & Suites

Plantation Inn & Suites in Jackson

Plantation Inn & Suites

Plantation Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
385 Macon Avenue
Jackson, GA 30233
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Plantation Inn & Suites in Jackson

# 2 of 2 hotels in Jackson
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Plantation Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Plantation Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
January 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
For our trip the hotel was close to the location we were traveling to
Room did not have Internet in the room. WiFi available, but prefer the wired connection

The hotel was nice with a friendly staff. Rooms are basic rooms, but are clean and provide a comfortable stay. Breakfast is simple, but nice to have in the morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alan from Gainesville, FL
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Not much although the room was quite spacious.
The train tracks are immediately behind the hotel so if you're a light sleeper be prepared to be woken up 4-5 times a night. The 'free breakfast' was the worst I've experienced. Don't bother...go to the Huddle House down the road.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyons, GA
December 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
IT HAD LOTS OF ROOM
A TRAIN CAME BY EVERY COUPLE OF HOURS.

IT WAS VERY CLEAN, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN AND WAS A LARGE SIZED ROOM.

Group Traveler
Precia from Atlanta, GA
September 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk attendant was superb. The situation was unusual and she handles it like a pro!
Miss understanding between priceline, booking, and hotel reservations.

Hotel was exactly what I expected

Couple
Raymond from Winter Springs, FL
May 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff were very friendly.
The only thing we did not care for is that even though the room we had was a non smoking room it still smelled like smoke. The linens on the bed smelled like smoke. Not heavy but when you are a non smoker you still smell it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
September 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
Accommodating.
NA.

Slightly older facility. Evidence of modernizing.

Couple
Bob from Cameron, NC
January 19, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing.

Hotel did not have any rooms like I requested, and we had no choice but to accept the room that was available. The room was musky smelling, right next the cleaning staff's room with the washer and dryer. The room was on first floor close to the railroad tracks which a train came through about 7 times the first night. The bed was a double and we requested a king, it was the worse night sleep that I have had in a very long time. It was so bad that of the 2 nights we had booked we only stayed for 1, which when I tried to get a refund the owner refused. We will never stay there again and never give a recommendation for anyone to stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Lafayette, IN
June 5, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice country setting, clean pool, convenient laundry building, I would recommend to family or friends.

Nice hotel

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Powder Springs,GA
March 11, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Liked the size of the room and the bathroom area.
Didn't like the location (beside railroad tracks) and the thin walls (could hear everything in other rooms.)

The hotel was surprisingly very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious for the price, and the bathroom area was also very spacious.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Smiths Grove,KY
February 7, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Rooms were a good size.
Trains ran through all night, I was told they were too cheap to serve a full breakfast.

Awful! We were kept up all night because of the trains running through every 10 minutes. They advertised breakfast which they did not actually provide. Morning staff was very rude. Even though it was a non-smoking room, everything smelled like smoke. However, the rooms were a good size and beds were okay if you don't mind the trains.

Reviews of Plantation Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Plantation Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg