Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino

Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino in Las Vegas

Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino

Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
July 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location on the strip.
The hotel hallways were old and needed some repair. Our particular room was next to the elevator and it was quite loud. The window shade in our room was broken so the room was pretty dark.

Overall the convenient location of Planet Hollywood was great so that made up for the complaints we had regarding the room but we will not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
On the modern side. Two Starbucks. Nice bathtub. Younger vibe than some of the other hotels. Good breakfast special.
I guess it's just a thing in Vegas, but the pool wasn't open late.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. Love the mall in the hotel. Housekeeping staff was the nicest I have seen in Vegas.
Couple
Heather from Temecula, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel is in a fantastic location on the strip. It's connected to a mall, (Miracle Mile), which offers plenty of great shopping and entertainment (& food).
I was unimpressed with the pool experience. Because it was a holiday weekend, the daybeds were being"rented" to hotel guests for $100 a day! This is on top of our reservation fee. In lieu of a bed, I was told we could sit on the concrete w/our towels.

I upgraded to a "Resort Room" & that room had no coffee maker or fridge. The in-room safe was also broken. Did I mention that the hotel staff let our next door neighbor yell and scream for an hour before having security remove him? I expected higher quality from the amount of stars this hotel displays. By the way, a bucket of 5 domestic beers at the pool is $34.

Couple
Amber from Los Angeles, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in a perfect location! Right in the middle of Las Vegas Blvd. and close to most things.
The room was tiny and there was one, small window. When we arrived, there was hair on the pillow of my bed and it took housekeeping an hour and a half to come to my room to change my sheets.

The line for check in and check out was ridiculously long. We were in line for about an hour. However, the lady at the front desk was really nice and tried her best accommodate the view that we wanted (even though you could barely see out of the window)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ardmore, OK
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was located right where we wanted to be on the strip! The establishment as a whole was extremely nice, the room was amazing, the bathroom was HUGE for a hotel bathroom, and the lobby, casino & restaurants were all awesome!
No, absolutely no complaints!

I will DEFINITELY stay here again in the future and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
convenient location.
loud! room is not sound proof at all. long line to check in. couldn't charge to the room due to system glitch.
Couple
Flora from La Mesa, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Centrally located. Location. Location. Location.
1. The safe didn't work. 2. Shower door didn't close. 3. Bathroom sink drained very slowly. 4. Toilet kept running. 5. Ice Maker on our floor didn't work. 6. House keeping never came to clean our room. 7. Very poor air conditioning

It was too hot in the room. Very noisy if your hotel room is by the pool. We reported all the problems in our room to the front desk but nothing was done. Finally, I asked for towels so that we could shower and leave. It took 2 1/2 hours for staff to show up with our towels. By then, we were extremely grateful to have anything. It's a shame Planet Hollywood doesn't improve their air conditioning problem. Having good air conditioning would have made the noise and lack of towels tolerable. ...read more

Couple
Miguel from Buda, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff and the location.
No dressers to put your clothes into.
Reviews of Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 70 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg