Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel in Winnipeg

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
190 Smith Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 1J8

Hotel Guest Rating for Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel in Winnipeg

# 4 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
May 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Rooms were very nice. Large and clean with a little kitchen. Covered parking was good but not free.
We were disappointed that the pool was 2 blocks away. No movies available to rent. We were only there for 2 nights and although the room was nice, we overbid on it. There were reviews that stated they paid much less. Better for longer stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The suite is perfectly appointed with everything you could require for a short/longer term stay.
There should be a private location available for smokers, so they do not have to stand out on the street
Business Traveler
Alison from Grand Forks, ND
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is great. And I can't say enough about the staff. They were incredibly helpful! I ended up needing to stay an additional night and was able to stay in the same room. They made my extended stay very easy! I will be staying there again.
My door was a little hard to open and close. One of the closet doors also kept coming off its hinge. I was quite disappointed with the very small workout room and the lack of equipment available.

As a female guest traveling alone, I felt safe and comfortable at this hotel.

Couple
Brittany from Saskatoon, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Having a kitchen suite in the room is definitely an added bonus. Allows you to cut down meal costs that add up really quickly. It is within walking distance of most downtown ammeneties.
Charging $13/night for parking is a little ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosillo, Mexico
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was excelent, it have it all for a comnfortable stay, its fancy.
Yea, the parking lot was too small, you feel like its gonna fall in you, didnt like the charge for the parking, the hotel its expensive it should be a benefit not a plus, the room service was not available so i had to came down 22 floor to the restaurant

The room its perfect, it have it all, the rest elevator, room service, parking, its not a 4 stars hotel, i definitive would stay again but only if i cach a promotion. They make you a charge deposit that know one told us, so we were confused about the double charge

Solo Traveler
Shelley from Brampton, Canada
December 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Kitchen and proximity to venue

The room was excellent, the staff were very helpful.

Couple
Kristen from Vermilion, Canada
November 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great price, lovely suite, comfy bed, friendly staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Golden Valley, MN
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was located in the heart of the city. Great view of downtown. The suite was amazingly spacious.

Excellent value. Would highly recommend this hotel in downtown Winnipeg.

Tim from Stittsville, Canada
June 10, 2013
8.0
Room
Gym was a bit minimal

A very comfortable hotel, close to the Conference Centre

Couple
Gail from Kenora, Canada
May 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
very nice room, big with lots of room to move around. comfortable bed and everything was very clean.
no

excellent location for the MTS and Keg Steak House, about 2 blocks walking distance. our vehicle was over 6' high so we had to park in the outside parking lot. but there were cameras on it and it was ok in the morning. Breakfast was good. all staff were friendly and helpful. it was a nice stay.

Reviews of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg