Place D'armes

Place D'armes

Place D'armes Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
625 St Ann Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Place D'armes in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Place D'armes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Place D'armes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Place D'armes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, KY
June 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location and the staff was very courteous. Really enjoyed our stay.
Rooms could be updated but nothing major.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Crandall, TX
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was centrally located , the staff was very very nice, the courtyard and pool were wonderful.Since it is an older hotel you could here the people upstairs romping around but it didn't bother us, you have to take that into account.
The room was very dusty
Senior Travelers
Jim from Oxford, MS
May 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
the location is amazing--literally a five minute walk from almost anywhere in the quarter. the room was spacious. the complimentary breakfast was well-stocked with pastries and the coffee was fresh. the staff at the front desk was very helpful.
our room was not cleaned the second day we were there. the room had a ceiling fan, but no way to turn it on or off without finding a ladder. on the positive side, when we wanted it turned off, a custodian showed up almost immediately.
Couple
Jennifer from Downers Grove, IL
May 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved this place! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was charming. The courtyard is beautiful, and a great place to relax, listening to the water fountain and birds. Location is the best of any hotel we saw around - worth the price.
Hard to think of anything other than maybe shower gel rather than soap for washing. Just a personal preference. We will definitely come back to Place D'Armes. Most attractions are within a half mile of the hotel; there's no need to drive anywhere.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Hills, KS
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice to be in the Center of the French Quater
Very old and in need of updating room. Bathtub didnt drain and overall the room felt very dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
April 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Continental breakfast,difficultity parking extention.

Adequate

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Erath, LA
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location - ambiance- cleanliness
Sour (garbage) smell leaving the hotel coming from restraunt next door hosing off their utility area & sidewalk to the front entrance area of the hotel.
Group Traveler
Amy from Lake Arthur, LA
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Perfect location, great price
Not enough lighting/dark room, low water pressure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the location and how quaint it is. I've stayed here before and love it.
Our room had a smell like the carpet was wet or moldy

On my next trip to NO, I would stay there sgain

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was comfortable bell service was good
No windows in room no fire escape
Reviews of Place D'armes
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Place D'armes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.