Place D'armes

Place D'armes in New Orleans

Place D'armes

Place D'armes Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
625 St Ann Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Place D'armes in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Place D'armes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Place D'armes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Place D'armes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cheryl from Wake Forest, NC
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Information from desk staff and valet helped us know what to see and do. Beautiful courtyard and lovely room with a view.
4pm check in a little too late
Ashley from Chicago, IL
December 7, 2014
10.0
Proximity to Jackson square & traditional new Orleans style.

Definitely deserves more than 2 and a half stars

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon learning about our "special occasion," they even surprised us with a complimentary bottle of champagne! It was so delightful. The ambiance of the courtyard and hotel location was also spectacular
Because the room lacked a desk, I do not think I would like the room so much if I were traveling for work or on my own. For families, couples, or vacationers, a desk is a small sacrifice for the hotel's exquisite quirkiness.

This is one of those splurges you won't regret trying. Trust me -- the price is worth it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Gassville, AR
October 19, 2014
10.0
I loved every thing about Place D Armes.. It was in the best location. The staff was so nice. The history of the place was incredibly.
The only negative remark I would have to say would be the shower head was very weak. There was no pressure at all. But I understand because it was a old historical place....

I really did enjoy this hotel. It made my whole vacation amazing. If I ever go back and I Will ,I will stay here at Place D Armes

Couple
Tammy from Lakeland, TN
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff and location
no

We have stayed at this hotel many times because it is close to everything and kind of away from the most noisy part of the French Quarter.

Couple
Margaret from Destin, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere was awesome!! The brick walls inside the rooms, the views, the courtyard, all awesome! The staff was amazing!!!
Nope!

The hotel was close to everything! It was quaint and full of New Orlean's style. We will definitely stay here again! The staff from the front desk to the valet parking attendants were the friendliest ever and I could tell they appreciated our business.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ketchum, OK
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Abdus from Arlington, TX
September 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stephen from Schertz, TX
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
location
no elevator, no fitness center, no bar nor eating place. the room was difficult to get to - the bellman had to park his cart at the end of an outdoor hallway and come one bag at a time to our room. The room, while it seemed clean, smelled stale.

i would not stay there again.

Reviews of Place D'armes
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Place D'armes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg