Hotel Place D'armes

Hotel Place D'armes in Montreal

Hotel Place D'armes

Hotel Place D'armes Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
55 St-Jacques Street West
Montréal, QC H2Y 3X2

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Place D'armes in Montreal

# 5 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Place D'armes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Place D'armes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Place D'armes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kia from Minneapolis, MN
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a super bare bones hotel. No lobby or anything like that. Our room was really basic, but the bathroom was brand new and big. The location is perfect! Right by the water and the Frontenac. The staff was really great!
Couple
Martin from New York, NY
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
A wonderful Old Port location, one block from Notre Dame Basilica. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for a nominal fee, it was well worth it the suite was beautiful.

If you like the Old Port Neighborhood, this is the place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Wilmington, DE
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
After long trip, I pull up and valet say, "Bonjour, I'm Freddie and I'll help you with your car and bags." Then I walk in and the front desk person introduces herself and the others and checks me in and is very helpful. Everyone so very helpful.
no

I highly recommend. Great location. Great hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Andover, MA
June 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great bathroom - spotless, large, beautiful jet tub, nice towels, robes, soap and shampoo high quality
Room was a bit small/tight - very beautiful and nicely appointed, but not a lot of extra space

This is a luxury hotel in an excellent overall location (although the street is busy and not too picturesque). There is valet parking (at an additional cost) and parking yourself is not really an option. The staff is extremely friendly and check-in is quick. The bell staff wanted to take our single rolling bag up for us - but we didn't feel like waiting for it so we took it ourselves. Similarly, you need to call for ice, no self service. The room is adequate in size, and very nice in appointments, the bed was comfortable, good pillows and duvet, and clean. It was cozy - only one person at a time could walk around the bed! There is a lot of liquor, wine and beer in the room (at a hefty price) along with snacks and water in the mini-bar. We were comped two drinks at the bar, which we didn't use (it seemed too loud and lit for a party atmosphere, not a casual drink). There was a nice TV, that we didn't use, magazines in French and English, and even an umbrella. The bathroom seems as large as the room (because two people can stand next to each other in it) and was really nice - great sink, hair dryer, lighted makeup mirror, jetted tub, good quality shampoo, etc. Check out was quick and there was a short wait for the car. We got the room at a good price here, and it was well worth it! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Northfield, VT
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was fantastic right next to Notre Dame and Chinatown and in the old city. Our room was very nice with a window that was perfect for people watching on the streets below. We had a baby bed delivered to the room and that worked great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
October 18, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is in a good location for visits to Old Montreal. The room was very nice and the staff was superb.
The hotel was perfect. Will stay there again!
Couple
Michelle from Montclair, NJ
September 18, 2012
Couple
The rooms made you feel instantly comfortable.
The wireless internet is horribly slow.

The rooms were beautiful, clean and quiet. Make sure to bring an Ethernet cord or be prepared to use the computers in the lobby. The free wireless barely works - but other than that this hotel was a great place to stay.

Couple
Steve from East Meadow, NY
July 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
Beautiful room overlooking Old Montreal. Private, quiet, and great staff.
Audio components did not work properly and could not be repaired while we were there.
Couple
Vt from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
Staff very friendly, exceptional location.
Rooms a bit small and not that special for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 3, 2012
Couple
8.0
Loved the style and location of this hotel - high-end and chic feel with no pretension. The hammam steam room is worth it!
The room service wasn't great - the characterize left lots to be desired and took almost an hour.

This is one of the best places to stay in Montreal. With a chic and elegant feeling and great views of the city. The staff are extremely helpful and have gone above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Reviews of Hotel Place D'armes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Place D'armes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg