Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites

Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites

Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
55 Rue St-Jacques
Montreal, QC H2Y 3X2

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites in Montreal

# 10 of 220 hotels in Montreal
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
July 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Also, the architecture surrounding the hotel had that classic old-Montreal feeling with the brick roads and ancient architecture. Furthermore, the hotel was a short walking distance to fireworks and many restaurants, and a short 15min. walk to downtown
Nothing, everything exceeded expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
June 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was perfectly situated to explore old town as well as the port. Extremely close to Notre Dame which was amazing.
The hotel while perfectly comfortable, great location and overall fine just had no personality or real character which wasn't what we particularly care for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redford, MI
August 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Wonderful and accommodating staff. Amazing location. Everyone was bilingual. The building and rooms were all exceptionally clean. The provided umbrellas on request so that we could walk to the Nortre Dame basilica. It was a great experience!
Couple
Ashley from Hamilton, Canada
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is amazing!
We had some bedding and toilet issues
Couple
Elisha from Limoges, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were great, a lot of amenities within the building.
The lighting in the rooms was a bit dim and the signage and hotel was confusing to get around at times
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledon East, Canada
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. Very clean.
Water was cold for the first day of our stay, but was remedied quickly when brought to their attention.
Couple
Kia from Minneapolis, MN
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a super bare bones hotel. No lobby or anything like that. Our room was really basic, but the bathroom was brand new and big. The location is perfect! Right by the water and the Frontenac. The staff was really great!
Couple
Martin from New York, NY
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
A wonderful Old Port location, one block from Notre Dame Basilica. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for a nominal fee, it was well worth it the suite was beautiful.

If you like the Old Port Neighborhood, this is the place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Wilmington, DE
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
After long trip, I pull up and valet say, "Bonjour, I'm Freddie and I'll help you with your car and bags." Then I walk in and the front desk person introduces herself and the others and checks me in and is very helpful. Everyone so very helpful.
no

I highly recommend. Great location. Great hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Andover, MA
June 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great bathroom - spotless, large, beautiful jet tub, nice towels, robes, soap and shampoo high quality
Room was a bit small/tight - very beautiful and nicely appointed, but not a lot of extra space

This is a luxury hotel in an excellent overall location (although the street is busy and not too picturesque). There is valet parking (at an additional cost) and parking yourself is not really an option. The staff is extremely friendly and check-in is quick. The bell staff wanted to take our single rolling bag up for us - but we didn't feel like waiting for it so we took it ourselves. Similarly, you need to call for ice, no self service. The room is adequate in size, and very nice in appointments, the bed was comfortable, good pillows and duvet, and clean. It was cozy - only one person at a time could walk around the bed! There is a lot of liquor, wine and beer in the room (at a hefty price) along with snacks and water in the mini-bar. We were comped two drinks at the bar, which we didn't use (it seemed too loud and lit for a party atmosphere, not a casual drink). There was a nice TV, that we didn't use, magazines in French and English, and even an umbrella. The bathroom seems as large as the room (because two people can stand next to each other in it) and was really nice - great sink, hair dryer, lighted makeup mirror, jetted tub, good quality shampoo, etc. Check out was quick and there was a short wait for the car. We got the room at a good price here, and it was well worth it! ...read more

Reviews of Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Place d Armes Hotel Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.